We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I spent one night here, really good hotel for the price. Good Beed, good room size.
I dont have any complains about it.
The location is really good as well, Bristol is quite small so you can go almost everywhere walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaime2590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    288
    121
    41
    32
See reviews for
97
284
55
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, Wales
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

On a plus point, it was a cheap deal for one night and close to the Raj Indian Restaurant.

On the minus, the place is too noisy we a bar below and too hot as the air-con did not work and due to the noise you can't open the windows.

I will return to Bristol soon and will stay at the Mercure which is just down the road, it's worth the extra.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, pay a bit more for a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshCypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalumGregory2014, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We're really sorry you didn't have a great stay with us. All our aircon units have recently been servied in time for the hot weather but are a little old and can be complicated to use. The instructions are in the booklet on your desk but if you had a chance to speak to reception I'm sure one of the team members would be more than happy to have heklped you. I'm also sorry about the noise from the bar we are city centre and the old duke jazz bar is a popular venue all year round and the student bar next door can be a little on the loudside I agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I know a Premier Inn is a Premier Inn but that's what's good about it. Great location, really nice attentive helpful staff, and the room was as you would expect it. Clean tidy and comfy bed. So why the review. Firstly it was probably the best well presented cooked beakfast I have had in years, if there is one thing that can let Premier Inn hotels down is the standard of breakfast. Secondly I read on tripadvisor about expensive parking so was a tad concerned but in actual fact the expensive parking only turned out to be £15 per day with the hotel discount which for a town centre I thought was reasonable. Even better that the hotel staff told me where to get an even better deal if I was happy with a 10 minute walk. Obviously no good if pouring with rain, but as it was nice and sunny so no problem. £7.50 for Friday night 24hrs and £3.50 Saturday night 24hrs. The only thing that was slightly annoying was that due to other reviews we requested top floor, there is only 3, due to other reviewers experiencing noise outside and for the first night not a sound. Unfortunately someone then decided to put a stag group in the rooms opposite, who I am sure were having a great time, and were a very pleasant polite group of lads, but at 4.30 in the morning the knocking on the doors and trying to wake their pals to get in the room was not so funny. I dont blame them as they were just having a great time but I thik the Hotel could have thought a bit more. That said a really nice place with very pleasant staff as I say and I would go back again if ever visiting Bristol.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from stag party rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afcb-rossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

As usual with Premier Inns, I have only praise. Good, clean, comfortable bedroom, and a pleasant welcome from the ladies on reception.

Great location in an interesting, old part of Bristol, just a few minutes from the river.

If you're driving, park at the Wapping Wharf car park - £7.50 per day, £3.50 Saturdays or Sundays - much cheaper than the NCP.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England
Level Contributor
415 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

In a good location for walking around the city centre, if you park outside the hotel, you only get an hour for £2 during the day, and that is the maximum amount of time you can have. You therefore have to keep feeding the parking machine or move your car. You could use the nearby multi-storey, but that works out even more expensive.
Room was small and with limited tv channels. Pay for Wi-Fi was a big issue as it kept disconnecting, and eventually wouldn't reconnect at all.
Breakfast was served on a cold plate, hence the beans/egg etc quickly went cold.
Overall I wouldn't stay again - there must be better deals available

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

For:
Fun, efficient, obliging staff.
Interconnecting door to the pub/restaurant.
Laura in the above.
Location.

Against:
Everything in the room being too low is one way to create more disabled customers.
Maybe it is policy to discriminate against the able bodied?
No sockets by the bed; & only two in total. (My current hotel room in Slovakia has nine).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredaCarl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for an overnight stay while in Bristol to watch a show. Was easy enough to find from the train station in a nice location by the river. Our room had a nice view of the river, other rooms on the other side of the hotel would not quite have such a nice view. The room was very clean and the bedding and towels of a very good standard. There was very little noise from outside and only noise from the room directly above within the hotel. The shower was very powerful and easy to operate. The only improvement I would make is to update the windows. The frames are old and wooden and there is condensation in the glass.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing