We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good hotel for small money . I was not happy with breakfast poor quality , but everything else was ok . Will go back only breakfast will be somewhere else :)
Rooms very clean and specious only one thing missing is small fridge to put a drinks in .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    310
    131
    42
    33
See reviews for
102
310
59
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cushendall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly locate in the centre of Bristol, within walking distance to all central locations. A small reception, with friendly staff, ensured I got to the room on the first floor easily. Bedroom a typical premier inn style: clean, large comfortable bed, great big desk. and decent bathroom with a shower. Had breakfast lunch and dinner in hotel - all very good, but you eat in the adjacent bar, which is as old as the hotel of course. And this is the main negative feature: the building is old, easily seen in corridors and in the bar/restaurant. Finally, you have to step into the bath to have a shower - not great if you have any mobility/stability problems!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoPollencaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here. Checked in earlier than we should but the receptionist "Susan" was very accommodating and gave us rooms that we already ready. Nice hotel great location. Very happy. Even told me on checkout that there is a discount in the ncp car park. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brilliant location, friendly staff, reasonable rate, good size room (double) and massive bed, clean, paid for breakfast but didn't have it - shame it was a paid non refundable extra. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanLewis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Premier Inn Bristol in King Street is in a very central position and is ideal for exploritary trips to Bristol. The Staff are all very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is a no thrills hotel that does what it says on the tin. A typical Premier Inn with all the amenities. Our room was very big and clean. The breakfast was tasty!

The location is brilliant... right on top of the river and within walking distance to all of the highlights of Bristol. It can get a little noisy at night as there are many bars close bar (and we stayed in a Saturday night!)

You can park close by on King Street after 6 (I think) and it is free on Sunday. I think it is pay and display at all other times... There were plenty of spaces.

All in all a decent stay for the price...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank missbettyems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

On our way down to the West Country & looking for an interesting stop over we decided on Bristol, & were truly blown away by this vibrant lively young city. Lots of old world charm as well as great new stuff & then there's the docks.stayed at the premier Inn in the city centre just off Welshbank water front. Perfect- lovely room, good value & a great nights sleep.
The ultimate prize was walking accidentally into the Old Duke pub, just around the corner & listening to Eddie Martin's one man jazz set for an hour & a half. Absolutely brilliant!!

Room Tip: We were on the 3 rd floor, & had total peace & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing