We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Best"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have tried others but always return to Premier Inn, spacious and clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, lovely meals in an easy to find setting. Situated far enough away from traffic noise we had a very comfy nights sleep. We shall defiantly use this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Special1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We are seasoned Premier Inn visitors of many years having stayed in numerous Premier Inns throughout the country. This one is easily the family favourite. Suberb rooms and great reliable food - fabulous breakfasts and evening meals- in the restaurant right next door. There are alternative eateries on site as well as an excellent cinema. Our only criticism is that this particular Premier Inn seems rarely included in special deals even though we have tried to book well in advance of visits.
Highly reccommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouchob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great value hotel if you want to visit the Bristol / Bath area. We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 teenage daughters and had a great time sightseeing. In a 10 mile radius of this hotel you are spoilt for choice of places to visit. The only bad point was that the breakfast service on the saturday morning was extremely slow but it was fine on the sunday morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhangjiagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The standards continue to excel at this convenient hotel when visiting Bristol. There is ample car parking & there are frequent buses on various routes into the centre of Bristol because the hotel is very near to the Hengrove bus depot. Staff are always very pleasant & keen to please. Ideally book 2 or 3 months in advance & try to get a £39 (we have never mangaged to book for £29) a room per night, this unfortunately more than doubles in price (still worth it) nearer the actual date. I hope one day Premier Inn hotels provide small bars of soap instead of the usual soap dispensers but we will still keep using in the meantime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed two nights. Nice room, perfectly clean. Good breakfast. But Premier Inn has a "Windows Policy": You can open the window in the room only very slightly for security purpose. If the day has been warm, the room is very warm even if the outside temperature is fresher in the evening. They provide you a fan but it remains warm.

My advice: if you can find a Holiday Inn Express in the area, it will be more confortable for the same thing. You can open the window!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visiteurhivernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here in trip to Cornwall driving from Newcastle upon Tyne good welcome clean room and good resturant next door staff welcoming better than driving all the way in one day

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn_rutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

With Premier Inn you know what you are getting. We stayed for two nights as we were at a business conference.

The room was up to the usual standards of being clean, comfortable and spacious.
W eused the meal deal offer on one of those night which includes a 3 course meal with a drink and breakfast the next day for an extra £22. It was well worth it. The food was of a good standard though portions were small. Saying that as there is 3 courses so this made up for it. The breakfast was very good. All freshly cooked not buffet. The bacon was very good.

The Inn is located on an entertainment park where there is a multi screen cinema, Gala bingo, Frankie and Bennys, McDonalds, KFC and a chinese all you can eat buffet restaurant.

On night two we opted for Frankie and Bennys. The service was awful in there, the rib meal arrived without coleslaw or BBQ sauce. On bringing the sauce over they bough it cold. Ontaking it back to the chef we found he didn't speak a word of English so couldn't help us put it right. The waitress eventually sorted the issue. They were so short staffed we had to leave our table to fetch our own drinks!

I have heard good reports about the chinese restaurant but can't speak from experience.

Coming back to Premier Inn our stay was good, reception staff, restaurant staff and bar staff are all very friendly and helpful making it a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream-maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
6.5 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
2.3 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#37 of 39 in Bristol
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Leisure Park, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing