We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Prior to arrival our Receptionist advised us of a discount if booked on-line. On arrival l was greeted by Ashley, a real credit to Premier Inn. I had tried to book at Bristol North, only to be informed they were full - not true!
Apart from the 'heavy-footed' person staying in the room above it was a great stay with good facilities on site.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    192
    67
    15
    28
See reviews for
190
210
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was the last Premier Inn we visited on our recent trip to the West Country and ticked several boxes: handy for both Bristol and Bath; a quiet location off main road; a wide selection of family-friendly restaurants in the adjacent leisure park, e.g. Frankie & Bennie's, KFC, Oriental Buffet etc. plus a massive Bingo hall if that floats your boat! We chose to eat in both for supper and breakfast but there are plenty of options.

As ever, the staff are friendly and attentive. We also appreciated the hard work of the gardeners as we took breakfast. While the morning and evening 'rush hour' traffic is heavy, making travel a mite tedious, we would certainly use this Premier Inn again if in the area.

Room Tip: Stairs are narrow. Try for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

couldn't fault the room or the staff, nothing is too much troble for them - but gets very busy weekends and so makes it very slow ordering food and sometimes its a bit too cold for my liking, but overall, very nice local hotel with plenty going on in the area...also lots of other eating places on site too. This is close to my family and friends when I visit so I will definitely be back.,

Room Tip: we have mobility problems so always choose a downstairs room but we never hear any noise no matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times now. A stones throw from the city centre. Loads of free parking. Comfy rooms. Super staff. Above all, nice and quiet at night! Just what you need from an hotel.

Room Tip: Having stayed in a variety of rooms in this hotel I think the rooms at the back are quieter if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

spent 2 nights couldnt fault the rooms or the staff . The staff were helpful and friendly. would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysaltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We used this for a stopover on our way to Devon. Very good for young families. Food options abound, Frankie and Bennys, KFC, Oriental Banquet and a New build pub Wessex Flyer all within walking distance. Very tight Quad room but good for stopover. Breakfast in the pub set us up for the day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Just stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights. Staff were very friendly especially those at breakfast and Carol who cleaned our room needs a special mention. The room and bathroom were spotless and in excellent condition and the bed was really comfortable! Went for a lovely walk in Hengrove Park after breakfast. Free parking is a real advantage!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zen123102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing