We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
271
240
94
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
240
94
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkbrewers fayrewessex flyerfrankie and bennysgala bingoattached restaurantusual standardpub next doorno air coneasy parkingdisabled roomvery comfortable staynight's sleepcar parkfamily roomfree parkingno lift
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have stayed at numerous Premier Inns but this one is by far the best. It appears to have been recently renovated and is in top notch condition. Whilst, in essence, a typical Premier Inn, everything here seems even fresher and cleaner than normal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingerspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Me and my family stayed here end of August 2012 and the service was very good. There was fan in the room ready if we needed it. My children loved the TV which is flat screen and bigger than the usual size in other premier Inns. We always prefer Premier inn to Travelodge although sometimes PI is deared, u expect a better accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabelle0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A little way out of Bristol, this Premier Inn is a good stopping off point and well up to Premier Inn standards. It's also good value for the price. The adjacent leisure park also offers alternative dining options. We had no complaints.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I suppose you could say you get what you pay for, but 1. Premier inns aren't the great value they once were and 2. if you can't sleep because of the noise from a large group playing extremely loud music on their own stereo then you might as well kip in the car! Spoke to reception about it, it was quite unbelievable, they agreed that it was loud but still it went on. Oh well perhaps tonight will be better. No, the noise from the wall mounted tv next door is now filling the room and I can't sleep for a second night! Irritating.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PayingGuestNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bristol South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

It is a shame that your stay was disrupted by actions of other guests; please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Being regular Premier Inn customers my husband & I were very pleased to discover that this one had been refurbished recently. Our room had a huge flat screen TV mounted on the wall opposite the bed, we didn't turn it on so I can’t say what channels are available. The room was very similar to most other Premier Inns we've stayed in. I was a little disappointed at the lack of clothing storage space, and there was no bedside stand next to the left bed, only a little round table that barely held my water and mobile phone. I found the mattress very hard and didn't sleep very well. I'm wondering if somehow we could get the Premier Inn holding company to make mattress toppers available in the rooms for those of us who prefer softer mattresses.
The fact that it's located in a leisure Park was great for us because we arrived early and needed some evening entertainment. The Gala Bingo was very interesting. I'm not sure we'll do it again, but it was an experience! We tried a late buffet supper at the Brewers Fayre but weren't impressed so in the morning we had breakfast at Frankie & Benny’s a few yards away.
The location is perfect if you intend visiting Bath, it took us about 20 minutes to drive to the Park and Ride in Bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyFancuttBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews