We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect - the beauty of a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect - the beauty of a Premier Inn”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed there as part of a weekend with family and friends in Bath/Bristol. The staff were helpful and the room was clean with standard features. That's exactly what I need from a Premier Inn - that's why I book them. We were out in the evening so no view on the area but breakfast buffet was fine - hot food cooked to order.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbaddeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    201
    72
    16
    28
See reviews for
197
216
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Arrived 10.45pm from airport - only 20 mins away. Friendly reception (Norman?) room very clean and pleasant. Plenty of places to eat but mostly closed at that time although bar open next door. Quiet night and good sleep which was just what we needed. Good value all round.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Have to say this definitely one of the better premier inns I have stayed at, you get what you pay for. Staff were helpful and I think it was Sam who helped me when I needed extra pillows. On a business trip so was only a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 8th May. Its a normal Premier Inn. On the outskirts of Bristol apart from the Leisure Park no where near anything else. A Morris Dancer sleeping in the room above Breakfast cooked to order NOT unlimited buffet as it says. Its OK but nothing fantastic. At least its clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great location, on a leisure complex with a very well equipped children's play park, bingo hall, cinema, McDonald's, KFC, Chinese buffet restaurant, so a huge variety of eating out and entertainment for rain or shine. There is also a sports centre and swimming pool very nearby too.
The room itself was clean and comfortable and checking in and out was very efficient.
The staff were friendly and hospitable. I would recommend this hotel as a good, value for money base for people visiting Bristol.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

At first glance this hotel does not look as though it is in the best location but there appears to be something for everyone here! There is a multi-screen cinema, a bingo hall, a Chinese buffet restaurant, a Frankie & Benny's, KFC & McDonalds as well as a Brewer's Fayre next to the hotel - as I said, something for everyone! The hotel offers the normal Premier Inn standard and so I feel that the facilities being readily available are quite important.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-Eyes9984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn and to my amazement it was just like the TV advert. Chose a triple room to give us a twin as no twins listed and everything was really nice and in as new condition.Large Samsung flat screen TV was a bonus and we had a comfortable stay
No negatives to report but would mention that the price was not really cheap as advertised everywhere so not a cut price experience.
Being picky the kettle was cheap and lightweight so difficult to extract from its base to pour making tea preparation a dangerous experience and there was no loo brush in the bathroom
All in all a good experience so well done Premier Inns

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road but we were not troubled by traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millsy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 38 in Bristol
564 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing