We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bussiness stay....cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

warm welcome, clean room, tea and coffee topped up daily.
breakfast in restrau was excellent with good amount of choice and staff was friendly. Near to hotel you have few more options for dinner like franky and benny's, chinese restra, KFC. and 24 opeb Mc D. Pub of hotel disappointed...can add more choices..
overall good experience.

Room Tip: first floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praphull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We are regular visitors to Premier Inn hotels and I have to say the staff at this one are the friendliest we have encountered. The room was very clean and modern, the towels were changed daily and the tea and coffee supply was topped up whilst we were out. Everyone from the cleaners, reception staff and bar staff welcomed us with smiles and warmth.
Breakfast was very good and John is an exceptional worker taking great pride in his work.
Both of our children stayed free and this included all they could eat at breakfast. The car park is free with ample spaces. Within the car park are other businesses such as a cinema, Gala Bingo, Chinese restaurant, Macdonald's, KFC and a fantastic playground.
The location is great for getting about in Bristol. We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We booked into this hotel for going to the show staff were lovely, room was very clean and comfortable and most of all was great for me as I am disabled the room was fantastic, the bath was low enough and plenty of hand rails for me to hold onto to get in and out.

Would recommend this hotel but not the pub next door food isn't very nice

Room Tip: if you are disabled ask for room 2
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacquiwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

easy access to the airport, good pub next door with real ale, leisure centre and restaurants very close. Clean and friendly. Usual Premier Inn problem with ventilation via the windows - they hardly open, which is why I would not stop here in summer

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed last weekend for our daughters to attend a swimming gala, the room was ideal as there was two beds for our daughters along with a double bed for us. The room was very clean and had everything that we wanted. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate at the pub attached to the hotel, the food was very good and good value. We ate at Frankie and Benny's the following night again the food was good but pricey. We didn't need to use the car until it was time to go home. Just be careful when getting out of the bath/shower as it is a high step out. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Would ask to stay on the 1st floor, we were on the ground floor and the people above us seemed to be...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

went to deal or deal and found this hotel.and the staff was very good and helpful nothing to much for them they will do all they can to help and was only five mins from the studio the rooms were are very clean and had just been refurbish very comfy beds and good supply of hot water for both the bath and shower they gave us an extra heater in the room also rooms cleaned daily and also clean towels

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stopped for two nights whilst visiting Bristol. Chose this one as it was outside the city centre. Warm welcome on arrival and the hotel was clean, fresh, warm and modern. Shower was a bit under-pressured, but I guess that is a water-saving measure. The location and attached pub gives a good choice of eating options. As always, a good stay at a budget hotel - premier inn are doing it right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
6.5 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 39 in Bristol
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Leisure Park, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing