We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Handy location to visit channel 4's deal show, friendly pleasant staff, room was extremely clean, bathroom sparkling, had the guaranteed good nights sleep on super comfy bed, nice warm room temperature, no road noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    192
    67
    15
    28
See reviews for
190
210
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed with our toddler on a Saturday night (1st March) the hotel was quiet and wasn't disturbed by any other people in the hotel. Staff friendly and travel cot and blankets provided. Plenty of places to eat but we're busy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Unfortunately having a room on the ground floor and having a family above didn't go down very well, as they let their young child run around for hours in their room, I complained in the morning and received my money back . Staff were okay room was warm and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Clean room and comfy bed. Staff were all friendly and helpful and free parking right outside the front of the building. Pub next door so not far to walk for meals especially as it rained heavily during our stay. The location was great and surrounding area had fast food restaurants, Chinese restaurant and a Cinema.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very smooth check-in, sofa bed was made up ready for my son (occasionally this has not been done in other hotels). Room very clean, extremely comfy bed. Very peaceful - no noise from nearby restaurants & Bingo, and no noise within the hotel.
Slightly slow service at breakfast, but otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummibear8Goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for valentines.. Have to say the place is one of the friendliest and comfortablest I have ever stayed in.. The reception staff were so friendly and accommodating, it was lovely.. Really really impressed and for that alone I would recommend it.. The room was FANTASTIC.. The bed was like home from home.. The bedding was soft and snuggly.. The TV was huge.. Would of like maybe one more sachet of coffee each but that isn't a grumble.. LOVE IT..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Same overall quality as the majority of Premier Inns. This one has recently been decorated as looks very clean and presentable. Ample parking.
Check in was quick and the room very clean and tidy. Shower was hot and had a good flow, slight annoying drip, condensation I guess, from the extractor vent. We had dinner and breakfast next door, good pub grub and real ale.
Good overall experience.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing