We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were just a bit unlucky to have a noisy extractor fan in our room that did not turn off and buzzed all night. Our bathroom also required a bit more of a clean but this was quickly done and fresh towels provided.

Staff very helpful and the cost of our stay was refunded the following day, even though we were not expecting this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokemon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    201
    72
    16
    28
See reviews for
197
216
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful welcome. All staff I met were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Our room was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Would definitely book premier inn again. I will recommend to my friends and family.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Brilliant stay for the cost , have stayed before and will do again. The room had excellent facilities, very clean, tidy and spacious. Staff were welcoming, pricing i found to be fair. Parking and restaurant directly outside and next door. Parking FREE of charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

i love premier inns, often not impressed by brewers fare but this one was the best i've been to yet by far, im only sad that i never seem to bump into lenny, but stayed at so many p.i.'s, they are just great never been to a bad one yet, previous one i stayed in had only been open 15days, but still great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good location for access to Bristol South College. Breakfast (supplied next door in Brewers Fayre) was expensive and the quality average to poor. The continental choice was limited to a very basic fruit salad that wasn't fresh and the croissants were also stale.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family although we only had one nights stay here it was a very comfortable stay we were with friends as we were going to a tv show.i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

very good location, with great facilities on site definitely stay here again, the room was quite to say it was a busy retail park and there was plenty to do there at night. lovely staff who were very helpfull

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 38 in Bristol
564 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing