We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very well situated with easy parking. Very quite clean rooms but it was a hot night and all we had in the room was a large fan no air con. Good value for an overnight stop over. Under no circumstances however eat at the Brewers Fare attached to the Hotel as we had possibly the worst Pub meal we have ever had the food was awful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    192
    67
    15
    28
See reviews for
190
210
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Good location for city and motorways. Loads of parking as its located on a large retail complex with cinema, food outlets and Bingo (if you're into two little ducks). Food outlets help as the restaurant linked to the hotel is "OK" pub grub. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Just one gripe....Toilet rolls not sheets

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel checkin service is terrible, lady on desk very rude, we had asked for 2 inter connecting family rooms which we had on our printed confirmation but the lady said no you are down for twin room and family room but not together . We then thought she would sort the problem but no she argued with me that she was right and I was wrong!! I then continued to say we had written confirmation of two family rooms, she was very stroppy with us we then ended up with two family rooms opposite each other, not ideal as young children wanted to see other parent all the time. Rooms were also boiling hot, when checking out we told them about our awful nights sleep due to the heat and they just said yeah we have had loads of complaints and laughed it off. Do not stay here, it is awful!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ample parking spaces, eating places nearby, friendly staff, nice and well presented rooms. Enjoyed my stay and am glad I chose this hotel. You cannot fault its location, not far way from the busy city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently refurbished, excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend.
Very quiet area, easily found from M32.
Brewers Fayre attached to thr hotel, great value for money and very good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were just a bit unlucky to have a noisy extractor fan in our room that did not turn off and buzzed all night. Our bathroom also required a bit more of a clean but this was quickly done and fresh towels provided.

Staff very helpful and the cost of our stay was refunded the following day, even though we were not expecting this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokemon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful welcome. All staff I met were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Our room was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Would definitely book premier inn again. I will recommend to my friends and family.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Address: Hengrove Way | Hengrove Way, Bristol BS14 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#17 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody needs good neighbours. And, with three restaurants, a cinema, adventure playground, Olympic swimming pool and sports facilities all within 10 minutes of the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol South, we've certainly got lucky. But venture beyond your doorstep and there's lots more to see and do. Take a dip beneath the stars in Bath or rock-out with the stars in Bristol. Drift away at the Harbour Festival or lift off at the Balloon Fiesta. And, when you're back on dry land, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Directions From City Centre take A37 to Wells and Shepton Mallet. Turn right onto A4174. Hotel is at 3rd set of traffic lights on the left. Next to the Wessex Flyer Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bristol International Airport 7 miles Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 3 miles Bristol Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing