We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco heaven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Greenhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Probably the best B&B I've ever had the pleasure of staying in! We loved our three day break in Bristol and staying here was wonderful. On top of being extremely clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated (gorgeous double room with extra single bed in for our young son, with lovely ensuite shower), the eco-friendly credentials were excellent. The breakfasts were extraordinarily generous, delicious and amazing amount of choice - cereals, home-made fruit compotes, wonderful cooked breakfasts of all varieties, huge choice of teas and very good coffee and bread from the local bakers plus croissants. And of course the pleasure of Fran's company and the other guests. Fran really couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had not planned exactly what we wanted to do in the city and were delighted to be given lots of brilliant tips and recommendations, which were all great. We got totally into the Gromit Unleashed experience and used a lot of shoe leather walking round the city - so good to be able to walk into the city centre from the Greenhouse, over the footbridge, past the Aardman studios, along the wonderful harbourside. The Southville area was lovely to explore too, with the chilled atmosphere at the Tobacco Factory just right on our last evening. So all in all: absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for The Greenhouse Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

My brother & I visited Bristol for Gromit Unleashed. The Greenhouse looked like a good place to be able to stay for a couple of days & was well located to the city centre. Prior to arriving I spoke to Fran on the phone & was struck by how friendly she was. We were made to feel at home immediately & Fran couldn't do enough for us during our stay. She provided loads of information about bristol, good places to eat etc. The greenhouse itself was great. Breakfast plentiful & everything you ate was organic & tasted better for it. Would recommend to anyone & when I return to Bristol again to see more than just Gromits I will definitely stay here again. Price for the stay was reasonable & parking right outside. This was a big plus rather than leaving it in a public car park. Thanks for everything Fran. A fantastic stay. Only wish I was back there now!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was lovely to return to this delightful 'bed and breakfast' and once again we were made very welcome. The location is ideal and particlarly this weekend as we visited the balloon festival. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The fresh fruit included with the breakfast was good, and one of our group was very happy to finish the bowl off if he got to breakfast last! See you again soon Fran.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LlangollenLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived a little late for Fran who was waiting for us to arrive. Perfect location for walking into Bristol and exploring Beddminster. Comfy rooms with all extra's including fluffy towels tea and coffees etc. We had a double room which was perfect and our son had a single room both with ensuites. The information provided was very helpful as was the chat about the bristol £ at breakfast which was really delicious. We would highly recommend a stay at this excellent b & b. I can recommend the compotes at breakfast and the delicious bread. Thanks Fran.

Room Tip: elm and Ash face the front over the front door but are quiet. further rooms are planned with an exte...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckslady186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A very nice place, where you feel at home immediately. Nice room, and the breakfast is really special. Everything you wish plus homemade compotes.
It's a short walk to the center, but in the near are also many very nice restaurants. You get a lot of helpful information and very good restaurant advices from Fran. A really good choice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Beautiful place with a lovely host and a delicious breakfast! Everything is of the highest quality whilst supporting fair trade and organic producers.

Very clean and comfortable, with easy access to Bristol.

Highly recommended! Thank you Fran!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Layla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Fran was extremely welcoming and hospitable. She volunteered her inside knowledge of Bristol and surrounding places, including helpful suggestions for walking routes to various parts of the city.
In a great location for exploring Bristol; slightly out of the city centre but with an easy, pleasant walk to the habourside. No traffic noise as it's on a very quiet no through road, with unrestricted free parking. Bright and airy breakfast room. Fresh fruit and bread from the local bakery.
Some good local restaurants nearby; Soukitchen was excellent. Also a very good bakery/cafe nearby.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr0mit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,687 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#4 of 39 in Bristol
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 61 Greenbank Road, Bristol BS3 1RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally based but quiet, calm organic and eco b&b offering six double or twin bedrooms newly refurbished in 2014 and offering a lovely stay to tourists and working people visiting Bristol. 'A real home from home' as guests have found. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Greenhouse Hotel Bristol
The Greenhouse Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing