We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Festival”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Shakespeare Tavern
Ranked #22 of 147 Nightlife in Bristol
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harbour Festival”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having spent four nights in Bristol Harbour I cannot recommend this pub enough. We have been served great food, good drinks, realistically priced and with great enthusiasm. We will be designating this pub our watering hole of choice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Red2red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    3
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“1980's food with nice decor.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, food leaves you wanting, but not more, could do with a lot of modernisation. Barstaff unhelpful, not welcoming, surprised to find out that rare steak comes cold, thanks for that, must have been cooking it wrong at home. Couldn't hear my friend speak, as barman was loudly droning on about his time travelling in Nepal. Didn't need to know, and couldn't have my own conversation. Personally won't go back as there are so many other options in the area, around the same cost, and theyre happy for your custom. Probably a great spot for a cheeky beer or two, just don't like your chances of having a conversation, or enjoying a nice pub meal.

Sadly, could be a great little spot.


"

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lezignan-Corbieres, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“bon endroit pour un excellent fish”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

pour la 2ème fois un excellent fish ( dommage les chips sont surgelés!) et un adorable patron...
for the second time a lovely fish (a shame the chips are not home made, the fish is so good and nice fresh chips will go perfectly with it!) and a lovely boss....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vvidalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had 4 days in Bristol last week, went to the Skakespeare Tavern first night and back each evening for a meal and couple of drinks. Staff were very attentive and friendly, food good and reasonably priced and locals happy to welcome us. Would recommend any time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4jimbalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pub, great food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely cosy little pub, really friendly atmosphere. Great food and beer at a reasonable price. No blaring music just a peaceful relaxing place to enjoy a pint or two!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank costahotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shakespeare Tavern also viewed

 
 

Been to The Shakespeare Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing