We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Puzzlair Bristol

Puzzlair Bristol
Ranked #1 of 60 Fun & Games in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Having yourself trapped in a room doesn`t have to mean that Jigsaw is around! Your are just visiting Puzzlair-4D that will engage you with a unique form of entertainment in Bristol! We give you a 60 minute real life- escape room experience in a safe environment- pump you up with adrenaline and let you push your limits as far as you can! Test your capabilities, challenge yourself! Find the hidden clues and be a part of your team working out the puzzles! Get in to get out! Can you escape? Your group of 2-5 people have 60 minutes to decode the clues hidden in one of the game rooms before the clock hits zero. The games are cleverly designed to test all aspects of problem solving. It's all about teamwork, mental dexterity and thinking outside the box. Or simply just get together with your friends and family, search, combine, interact, solve some logic tasks and have a hilarious time with us!
Brit in Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited for something a bit different to do, when my sister and boyfriend came to visit. Brilliant fun - well set out and presented. Great staff, and tailored to the work rate of the group, thanks to the clues via the TV screens.

We did the Lev Pasted room (and just escaped with a couple of minutes to spare!), but will be returning to try the other one, and would certainly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reeze85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    43
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“crystal maze”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have been recommended to go and try Puzzlair. I think its one of the best activities what I did in Bristol. You can choose between two rooms, we did John Monroe. You have one hour to solve the mystery murder and get out from the room. Its not easy, but if you work as a team you can solve the mystery. Perfect teambuild, but I would recommend to anyone who wants to have some great fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bangli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked the Bristol escape game having done a few others around the country. This one is up there with the London one's! Really good fun, and great staff too. Fully Recommend to anyone who enjoys escape games!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent escape room centre”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having done a few escape room games in the uk I have to say this is the only one which fairs favourably to the London centres. Great room and game design. Very challenging yet achievable. If you haven't tried an escape room yet this is a great place to start.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Room Escape in Brustol”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We did this as a group of Scout Leaders as a fun event, we have been travelling around doing these.

This was very well thought out and planned to work in detail.

We plan to return and complete the next room they have on offer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puzzlair Bristol also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Puzzlair Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing