We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but not if you want a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    649
    298
    121
    62
See reviews for
175
504
124
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights (Monday and Tuesday). Business trip. Room was very clean, and bathroom satisfactory. The hotel was quiet. The bed is quite hard - a mattress on a piece of wood, but slept well the second night.

There are quite a few restaurants and bars nearby so you don't have to go too far to eat, but it is all a bit sterile with no soul and most were empty. Pizza Express is very close, but by the time my colleague and I left just before 9pm we were the last in there. Went more into the centre the second night and found a great indian restaurant which was much better.

The main problem for me was that there was no virgin mobile reception at all in or near the hotel. I managed to get and send text, but could not make or receive any calls during the two days. There were a few odd moments when I received missed calls. I was on the first floor and also tried on the third floor to no avail. I asked reception if others had complained, and was told no they had not, however another customer overhead me and said they also had problems with this. Although the hotel is OK I would not stay here again because of this as it was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I would book online to get the best rates possible, for what we paid and wanted out of the hotel it good. There is an underground car park very close to the hotel, which you can get a small discount for the hotel (I think we paid about £11 - £12 per 24hrs)
Good: Location, the hotel is right in the heart of the tourist area of Bristol, most of which is pedestrianized although cars can pull up outside the hotel as a drop of point. The square outside the main entrance houses the @ Bristol science museum and many bars and restaurants. It is also only a couple of minutes’ walk to the aquarium, cathedral and shops. Reception and bar staffs were very friendly & polite. When busy, worked quickly but also had the time to chat when quiet. They also returned my phone quickly when I was stupid enough to leave it restaurant. Bathroom looked relatively new, very clean and shower was fantastic (no bath)
Bad: Difficult to keep the room cool, although we were staying at a particularly hot time of year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Bristol Centre again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Excellent location , breakfast a bit greasey . Staff very helpfull and rooms spotless . would deffo stay again . plus Blackpool FC got 3 points from bristol city .
Right in the middle of all the entertainment

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We arrived at 21.00 and were checked in quickly and efficiently.

From then on it was steadily downhill. The room was OK but the bed was so hard......

The room was clean but the bathroom was not - they had forgotten to clean the loo which ill had skid marks from previous occupants.

The "Buffet Breakfast" was a ludicrous affair. We had to ask for cutlery, bread, eggs and by this the time the staff had got all this together it was cold. When we discovered the fruit juice machine had been emptied we just gave up.

It might have helped if the morning staff had a better understanding of English.

Room Tip: If you want to stay at Ibis take a toilet brush
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts and I am sorry that you were dissapointed with the quality of our breakfast. Please rest assured we will look into this matter.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Check inn, was quick and easy. Room was very clean and nice for the price. Only paid £65 for 2 including 2 breakfasts. Hotel is perfectly acceptable. Paid for breakfast ahead as it was only £3.25 online. It was a buffet consisting of bacon, beans, egg and sausages. Generally the food was cold, egg was stone cold. The toaster has seen better days also and took ages. Cereal, ham and contenental items also. If paying for breakfast at hotel it costs £7.50, which i would say it very over priced and would not pay this. One of the lifts was broken whilst we stayed and the other 1 was slow so was easier to use the stairs. In sayin all this, it was cheap and in a nice area of bristol city centre.

Room Tip: Pay for breakfast ahead as its cheaper and ask the staff to stamp your parking ticket as it gives yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yangbumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing