We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, very good value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, very good value !”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here for one night as I had a conference the next day in Bristol. The room only cost £40 + breakfast which was great value for a city centre. Parking was extra as it generally is in city centres but it was very easy to get parked as everything in Harbourside is purpose built for ease of use. I arrived late so didn't use any of the restaurants or bars but there was a lot of variety and all looked great. The room itself was clean and provided everything I needed for the stay. I would definetly stay here again if travelling to Bristol.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    649
    298
    121
    62
See reviews for
175
504
124
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was expecting this to be unpleasant, but was pleasantly surprised. Spotlessly clean and relatively comfortable, I appreciated the new beds and good shower (although the pre-fab, pod bathrooms are interesting to say the least). This is no frills at its best. Bristol is a lovely city, so you'll probably spend very little time in your room--and the hotel's location is perfect, close to the city center, and the newly upgraded waterfront, complete with restaurants and cultural venues. There are no doubt better hotels in Bristol, but this was certainly sufficient in the important areas and did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

If you've stayed in a Ibis before, you'll know what to expect. Our twin room was basic but comfortable. The rooms are not huge, but big enough to move around. The bathroom had a shower only (no bath), and a sink and WC. Breakfast is an extra charge (we opted instead for the local Wetherspoons which offers better value for money), but there is tea & instant coffee in the room which is included.

My only niggle with the room was the TV's annoying and unnecessary menu system. It loads very slowly, and takes about five clicks to get to normal TV channels. Once you finally get to the TV output, the number of channels is also pretty limited.

The location is great. It is in the recently developed harbourside, with an abundance of restaurants and bars just a short walk away. We used the hotel while seeing a show at Colston Hall, and it was only a 10-15 minute walk.

We stayed on a Saturday night, and I was concerned about the potential for noise from stag or hen parties (as this is a popular area for those), but I didn't hear anything either inside or outside.

I would book this hotel again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A simple hotel chain that provides clean, simple rooms at a reasonable price. Good location for theatre, pubs and restaurants. Near enough to be part of the action but far enough away not to be bothered by noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauls56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely hotel very clean and well worth the money, great location close to restaurants and bars and not too far from the shopping centres either,

I was expecting there to be a lot of noise given the location and volume of hen and stag parties I saw in the hotel, but did not hear a thing, everyone was really friendly including the guests

Would stay here again, only thing I would want is bigger towels, but that is the same in all hotels, wish hotels had bath sheets

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing