We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost property never returned” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bristol Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
1 review
“Lost property never returned”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this place the night before his graduation day and left a jade charm necklace which is a extremely memorable item from my grandma, and the most important gift I have ever had. Because in the morning we were extremely rushed and I put the charm under the pillow I left without puting it back on. I understand this is my fault to have done this in first place but how did the staff deal with this? We went back the next day and were told they wash the sheet together with the pillows so they would roll everything together and wash together, but I was still hoping that the cleaner lady have seen it when cleaning the room and i was thinking that the charm might still be in one of the rolls as the pillows are soft so the charm wont break if it's trapped between so many sheets and pillows, so my boyfriend keeps calling to check if that is the case, basically asking more details about how and where they get the sheets and pillows washed! What we get is the housrkeeping manager is always in meeting every single time we tried to call her and doesn't even have time to call us back when meeting is finished for two days now!
All I wanted is to ask is where or which company they use to clean their sheets so I can possibly contact them in case they see the necklace they would know who to contact at least! I'm simply trying my very best to think and do things to get my precious present back but felt very disappointed with the staffs.
Because it is so so difficult to get hold of someone who have time to respond to us about the info I needed ,and needed urgently.
I also don't understand, if something is under a pillow they would simply miss it completely. On the day I went back, their were at least 3 other people calling for lost properties, and their answer was nothing has been found in the room. Very very disappointed.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eldoxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I’ll look into this personally and come back to you.Kind regards, Maria Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    622
    287
    114
    61
See reviews for
166
486
120
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Relaxed atmosphere - staff very friendly. Room was clean - great shower. Good location plenty of places to eat and drink - although busy area room was quiet, slept well. Parking - use of two car parks take yuor ticket to the hotel reception and you receive a discount we paid £12 for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wllm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Bristol Centre and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maria Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We celebrated my stag in Bristol in July 2013. Although we had a drink or two, we were made up of a range of ages and personalities and were not your typical group of young lads intent on offending all and sundry! I had heard mixed reviews on this hotel, but we found it to be superbly located for our needs, with polite staff and a very good value breakfast too, which was better than in similar priced hotels. The rooms were fine - cool enough considering it was scorching outside, and clean enough, if not spotless...can't say that is a major issue for me personally. For the price we paid we were very impressed and although the parking in that part of town is not cheap, the location itself was excellent. Bristol is beautiful and this part of town is clean and new and recently developed and we all had an excellent long weekend.
Oh, one little thing, the two single beds in our room were right next to each other...but they are light enough to spin round pretty easily, which is what we did so we had a little more room to ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bristol Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Maria Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing