We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ARussell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very basic room, but fine for one night, price very good. Long walk from lift to room, and had mold in corner of bedroom. Great central location.
Staff seemed very attentive and always happy to answer any questions.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Bristol Centre. I can assure you the matter is being looked into. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

hi we stayed at the ibis for 2 days last week,we were made more than welcome by the staff,hannah and ageta,just 2 i remember there names and of course michael who does the breakfast which was beautiful,nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff,our room was very nice clean and comfortable, we went for a break and realy enjoyed our selfs thanks again

Room Tip: in the right place to shop or just to explore, and of course to dine out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey2008doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Bristol Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The position of the hotel is in the centre of the high street. Walk from the station in about 20 minutes. The room is very nice and quiet. Free wifi is very convenient. Will choose again. Only issue was the TV, very limited channel to watch and hard to control the remote. But it wasn't bother me too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jindong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bristol Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tobymarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

One has to be clear about what is on offer – a budget hotel in a recently-developed modern city centre location so you pays your money and you takes your chance. Bought a good few months in advance, the value was exceptional especially when you booked in and saw the current rate they are charging. You park your car underground about 100m away and even with the hotel discount it’s an arm and a leg but…..it is city centre so what do you expect? The area around about is entirely devoted to eating, drinking and having a good time and is consequently packed with youngsters all making a great deal of noise into the small hours. We were there to sing over the weekend in the Cathedral and it’s about 100m away – you just couldn’t get closer so the location was perfection. The beds were comfortable enough, the rooms sparse; there’s insufficient hanging space and no coat hooks anywhere so you leave your outdoor clothes on one of the surfaces thereby putting those out of use. Apart from the large bed, the room really accommodates one person but then that is par for the course these days in all budget hotels. A good breakfast available right up to midday and free newspaper – cannot complain. If you don’t fancy it, try to find somewhere better all round – you’ll fail.

Room Tip: They will all be noisy as revellers continue to go home until about 0230 in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLDGIT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £45 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing