We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bristol Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
378
701
321
126
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
701
321
126
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmillennium squaremillenium car parkbars and restaurantsss great britainexcellent locationcentral locationharbour sidewhat it says on the tinwould stay againbristol centreone night staybuffet breakfastcolston hallshort staydouble roomcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights at the Ibis Bristol Centre during the last week of October. The bedrooms were a good size (especially compared to previous Ibis we have stayed in). Particularly liked the shower pods and the beds were incredibly comfortable (and they were also very generous with tea and coffee sachets!). Breakfast was good – not a huge variety but of good quality and enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location in Bristol – near loads of bars and restaurants. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (we ordered a couple of glasses of rose wine from the bar/reception in the evening, as the rose wine was not chilled, we came back and asked if we could have ice in our drinks the receptionist immediately gave us a couple of new glasses of chilled rose wine in large glasses compared to the small we had paid for. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clearview75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Bristol Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was booked into this hotel for 2 nights and it was a lovely place to stay. I was greeted very professionally, the man was attentive and made me feel very special. I was informed about the hotel facilities. One good thing about this hotel is free wifi in all rooms and area's of the hotel, which compared to some hotels, saves a lot of money. For £3 a day, you can upgrade to fast broadband, which I did. There is a good size TV in your room, which also acts as a control panel. You can order drinks/food via this, also, you can rent movies currently on at the cinema for a few pound. I watched World War Z a few weeks before it was brought out on DVD. The restaurant isn't really a restaurant, they have some food which is available 24/7 but it's not anything amazing. Next to the hotel, is a lovely restaurant called The Living Room - my advise is go there. If you eat there before 7pm, it's three courses for some £14 - be aware, the car park is not hotel owned, so you get a discount but it's still something you need to plan for

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Cnetre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I booked a room for my 16 year old daughter using the advance saver rate, as she needed somewhere to stay whilst attending a week long course. We discovered when checking her in that the same room would have cost nearly twice as much if I had not booked in advance.

The receptionist was friendly and efficient when she checked in - reassuring as we were going to be leaving her. She said that they continued to be helpful and friendly during her stay.

We didn't go for the breakfast as at £7.50 it's just too expensive. However, as she needed to feed herself she was surrounded by everything she needed...a Pizza Express, a Tesco Express and a Costa right behind the hotel and many more takeaways and restaurants a short walk away. The area around the hotel was clean, well lit and she said she felt safe at all times.

The room had tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. The bathroom is a sealed pod but very clean and perfectly usable, so although basic it's very good.

Her room was on the second floor, and a little walk away from the lift. This was good as it meant she didn't have a lot of noise from people coming back to their rooms, and it put her down the side of the hotel overlooking the pedestrianised area leading to the restaurants/Tesco which was quiet.

She was walking to the Southville area each day which she said was a very pleasant, level walk over the river/bridges and only took 25-30 minutes. She was also just a few minutes walk to the centre of Bristol.

I've stayed in other Ibis hotels (uni visits etc), very much like this one and been equally impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluerhinodoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

For convenience and a on a budget, this is fine for a night or two, although at the weekends, inevitably it attracts people who are in the city to party. So the noise in the corridor was an issue for me. The room itself was small but fine and clean. The bathroom certainly feels like a pod! But actually its pretty efficient and a good way to provide a space which doesn't get manky with grout mould and soap build-up around the shower. The extractor fan didn't work and the room was a bit stuffy overnight. The floor wasn't carpeted, which makes for efficient cleaning, but means if you have someone above your room who wears heels, you will hear the click clacking overhead which can be annoying if it's late in the evening (and I'm a light sleeper, curse of the traveller!). I didn't buy the breakfast (£7.50) as I didn't fancy it, but the room was good overall and I would stay again. But I' be careful to ask for a quiet room if I didn't want revellers interrupting a decent night's sleep! (I did actually ask for a quiet room when I checked in, but got the impression that the room number had already been allocated). The best things were : the bed was very comfortable and the shower had good power, both these are obviously important, so thumbs up for that.

Room Tip: If you sleep soundly, choose any, but if you're a light sleeper, request a top floor room near the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stercks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced during your stay and I can understand your distress. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Bristol and better meeting your expectations in the future. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews