We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight in the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good cheap hotel in the City Centre, ideal for after a Christmas party, which is why I was there, but also at other times of the year as close to many attractions, the waterfront, and the rest of the city. Only issue was that Café and Bar were closed for refurbishment

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    625
    290
    115
    61
See reviews for
166
488
121
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed weekend 15th December. Firstly the photos of the bar area are not from this hotel! It was still a working site and they were not prepared for guesses. The location is good and the reception staff are polite but the dining area was embarrassing, not enough food, even at 9am. What was there was cold and under cooked. Not enough seating area, dirty tables stayed like that....even when we passed by a couple hours later! Not enough staff it was like something from a comedy sketch and I doubt anyone would have paid for it. Hotel was not ready but it was prepared to take money under false pretences as they clearly could not cope. I would be surprised if any guess who was there this week-end, would ever go back, be warned.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel in my opinion should be closed until the construction work (re-fit) is complete. Aesthetically the hotel was very poor internally - pretty much walked into a construction site. Not the standard i'm accustomed to with Ibis.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here last night after my work Christmas party. I checked it at about 17h30 to find utter chaos in the barrestaurant area - a prior warning of the refurbishment would have been nice. My check in was smooth and staff were friendly and efficient.
My room however was tiny! I didn't expect luxury but even for me (not the biggest of people) I felt a little bit cheated on space!
Not helped by the fact that i had a disabled access bathroom - the door opened into the room taking up even more precious space.
Water in the shower was not the hottest but other than that the room was perfectly clean and fine for one person for a short time.
Breakfast was adequate but the refurb work was still going on so it wasn't the most peaceful of meals - especially after a very late night the night before!
If you are looking for somewhere basic, cheap and central that is clean to lay your head and use as a base then this is fine. Book inadvance for even cheaper rates

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear SLNBath, Thank you kindly for taking the time to publish your comments about our hotel. Our rooms at the Ibis Bristol Centre are ergonomically designed to make best use of functionality and space and I am sorry that our design failed to meet your expectations. I am happy to inform you that the renovation work carried out during you stay has now been completed. We are now business as usual and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to show you this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I know it's a low cost hotel, but there are limits for the lack of basic supplies. Only two towels in the bathroom for 2 people for universal use (hands, feet, body and others...). Only a spare pillow in the room. Reception in a total mess due to refurbishment without restaurant or bar. This has never been mentioned when the booking was accepted.
Be careful with the car park post code on their site - very confusing. They give you two different codes and the first will direct you the the expensive one, further away from the hotel. A positive note: Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Jack05, as part of the Ibis standard, two towels and one extra pillow come as part of the package. However, we are happy to provide extra of each upon request. Our reception and general public area including web hub and restaurant area has now ended its renovation and we are open as business as usual to the high standard that everyone expects from an Ibis hotel.

With regards to the car parking facilities, please be sure to use the Millennium Square (underground) car park in future as this is the car park that we can provide a discounted parking rate for. We are currently in the process of revising our information at all accompanying websites to ensure that such misunderstandings cannot be repeated.

To finalise, I am very pleased to find that the level of care provided by our team was to you satisfaction and expectations, and I look forward to greeting you upon your next visit to the Ibis Bristol Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing