We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, clean, attentive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, clean, attentive!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and can't complain. Clean sheets and towels every day, very attentive staff who can't do enough to help you!
Breakfast is nice, very small noisy room and the food constantly needs replenishing but I guess that means it's always fresh!
Would stay again without a doubt

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    625
    290
    114
    61
See reviews for
166
488
121
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean, comfortable, good central and safe location, good value. have stayed here a few times and you know what you are going to get...although this time there was refurb going on in the lobby which wast mentioned when booking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear JFH123, Thank you for you comments and I pleased to find that you stay with us was again enjoyable and to the standard provided was equal to that you have come expect. I can confirm that our renovations to the public area are completed, and I look forward to welcoming you to a business as usual experience the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I booked this hotel due to the closeness to the clubs, can't complain except for the 5 bouncers on the doors in the morning that doesn't make it very appealing. And the toilets can be heard from everyone in the room. Wasn't what I expected for £95

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzer94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Bazzer94, I much appreciate your comments posted about your stay with us on New Years Eve. It is true that we provide a security service for the benefit of our guests over the weekends and on special occasions such as New Years. However, we do not employ a team of such size. Therefore to find so many security guards manning our main entrance on the night in question is a mystery to me. We at the Ibis Bristol Centre, take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and please understand that our security detail is in place for your benefit. With regards to the rest of your stay, I am happy to find that for the most, we met your expectations, and the team and I would look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The reception and restaurant were being refurbished during our stay so that there was some disruption in the lobby.This was not mentioned either on booking or on arrival.
Our room was on the small side.We had booked a twin room but were given a room with a double bed.The bathroom had an unpleasant smell.
Staff were friendly enough although there was a lack of organisation in general.
The situation of the hotel is good and convenient for the centre of Bristol.
We are unlikely to return here.
Disappointing stay in this particular hotel Ibis.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANACARLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Anacarlo, I have written you a message. Please respond so that we can discuss the matter in further detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We took some friends to Bristol for a weekend to show them the sights and needed somewhere central. This hotel did not disappoint, being right on the harbourside development. We also needed somewhere relatively cheap and this is not easy in Bristol city centre, but we managed it! I have stayed in other expensive Bristol hotels that really weren't worth the money, but this one was.
The hotel is situated in a pedestrianised complex- so not so easy to find, and parking is underground in the main car park.
The room was clean and ingeniously designed- making the most of the space. I've never stayed in an Ibis before- but if all the rooms are like this I will definitely look one up again. Brilliant!
One problem however, is that due to a lack of carpets the sound carries, and it was noisy on the Saturday night with merry makers returning to their rooms, so be warned if you are a light sleeper.
The other problem was breakfast, although the 'canteen' was being refurbed a lot of people including us- missed out on even basic items and the next morning went elsewhere (lots of places to find a good breakfast in the locality).
That said we really enjoyed our stay- the staff were very friendly and helpful and I will definitely come here again if we bring more friends to enjoy this great city!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobylooSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear LoobylooSheffield,

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and about your pleasurable stay with us. It is always good to receive positive feedback, especially about looking forward to staying at an Ibis hotel again soon, and I will be passing on your positive responses to the team. With regards to your breakfasting experience, I can confirm that our public area renovations have been completed and we now provide a high standard morning dinning experience with state of the art facilities, which has already started to generate highly positive feedback among our guests. The team and I look forward to greeting you again upon your next visit with us so that you can enjoy every aspect of your stay in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight for NYE celebrations at the near by Cuban Bar/Comedy Club. On arrival we were greeted by a charming Spanish lad who had only just started work there recently. Very friendly and helpful. The room was plain but functional. What you would expect. Only a couple of comments. The UHT milk in the room had all curdled. All 8 pots of it. The other thing is the validated parking. The website specifies a post code to the Millenium Car Park. We followed the directions but ended up in the Britannia Car Park which isn't one of the Car Parks they validate so we had to pay £16 for the night there. Just be careful about that. All in all the position is good, the rooms clean and the staff more than pleasant. We didn't eat in so cannot comment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Gus A, Thank you for your kind comments about you stay with us at the Ibis Bristol Centre. Please be sure that your comments about our team will certainly be passed on. With regards to the issue of the milk in your room, this issue has been identified and a remedy has been put into place to resolve. I am sorry that this particular element had impacted upon your stay. On the whole I am glad to find that your experience was a positive one and the team and I look forward to seing you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
3,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing