We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet retreat in the centre of entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat in the centre of entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the centre of Bristol. Nice staff as always and very clean. Ideal for business or pleasure at a great price!. Modern room with tv and coffee. The bathroom is nice and spotless

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciated your nice comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre Harbourside. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Maria P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    625
    291
    115
    61
See reviews for
166
488
121
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in a big group for my brothers stag do. The rooms were all basic and clean. Perfect for what we wanted at the price. The cooked breakfast sorted most of our hang overs out. Would book again as in an ideal place for water front

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Ben,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your friends at Ibis Bristol Centre.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Good:
Good spread for breakfast.

Great location.


The Bad:
No way of turning down the heat, thermostat was broken. Room was too warm through the night.

24Hour bar advertised and the staff albeit friendly, always refused us a drink. We could have a drink and take it to our room?!? Apparently afraid that after 2am they are getting ready for breakfast and don't want families to see people drinking in the bar. Don't advertise a 24 hour if you are not going to provide the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Stevire,

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the refusing of your drink order, because we serve drinks 24 hours. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with my team and expected this matter has been reinforced.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a hen party in Feb 2014. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in all areas. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful......thank you. Twin rooms were a reasonable size with a pod bathroom. Taxi to train station just under £10, but hotel close to restaurants and bars. Breakfast was £7.95 and very good. We would definately stay here again as good value for the price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank handbagmadPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear madame,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience of your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It is a pleasure to receive positive comments, I will share these comments with my team as it will serve them to still improve our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport,South Wales,UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Close to all the bars and restaurants at the harbour side, hotel is clean and comfortable, bedrooms are clean and modern, best shower ever, the breakfast is good value for money, good checkout time of 12pm, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Parking is nearby, not owned by the hotel, bit pricey, but you do get a discount from the hotel,the car park is secure with 24 hour security.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JayMike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mike,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
241 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this in the last minute, and it was beyond expectations. Rooms were fantastic. The location just next to the @bristol is amazing. Breakfast i dont know since was not included. Maybe they can work on this one. To include breakfast in the basic price. Other than that, it is a very nice and Friendly hotel

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelos_Christou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stay here regularly for work as it is next door to our offices. The hotel is basic but clean and decent enough for the price, although the beds are a bit small. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, but a good 20 minutes walk from Temple Meads station. Perfectly ok hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyFranks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found our hotel ideal for your future stays at Bristol and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Maria P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing