We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Featureless, but clean and convenient ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you are looking for atmosphere, then you are wasting your time at this or any Ibis. For business convenience, it was ok!!!

With too few staff for the hotel, I did feel a little sorry for them as they were juggling the bar, reception and the needs of other guests. I would say that this is somewhere that is 'ok' if you need to be here, otherwise there are other nicer locations in Bristol.

Room Tip: They are all the same, in this clone hotel, if you are looking for special, try somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortimerLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was sorry to read that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologies for for the poor service you received. Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards upon which Ibis prides itself.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bristol Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

As I use a corporate hotel booking system - I had no choice but to stay in this hotel ready to catch a flight the next morning.

Staff were unfriendly, when checking out at 4am the member of staff huffed and puffed at the thought of providing me with a receipt for my stay but reluctantly obliged.

The room was the same as any other room in an Ibis anywhere in the world, clinical, depressing and the bathroom comes straight from a caravan.....
Room walls are a little thin and the guest next door decided to be quite noisy at 1:30am in the morning... while I was trying to sleep ..... cheap building materials and decor is all I can say.

Why can't this chain employ local people... the reception staff are always 'Career Hotel and Tourism' types who look down on their guests... I've not had a good experience yet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randasgettingthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback received following your stay at the Ibis Bristol Centre. I would like to sincerely apologise for the shortfall in the standard of service on this occasion. I was disappointed to learn of the manner in which your query was dealt with by a member of our staff. This lack of customer service is not acceptable and I re-assure you that your comment will be reviewed with the staff member concerned. We expect our staff to handle all situations with the utmost courtesy, sympathy and helpfulness and we deeply regret the adverse impression you have gained on this occasion. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Centre and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in February with my wife. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Never had breakfast or dinner here as loads of places to eat nearby and as weather was nice preferred to be out and about. Excellent location for bars and restaurants and lovely harbour side.
Will stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I am glad to see that you have found our team friendly and our hotel clean and good located. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed one night on a business trip. Considering this is a budget hotel it is excellent value. Very welcoming staff at reception. The room was a reasonable size with everything in good condition, spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable bed. Well planned for convenience - e.g. electric sockets just where you need them. Free no-hassle Wi-Fi connection. Excellent shower.
Breakfast good value at £7.95.
Only one complaint - we ordered sandwiches in the restaurant at 12 noon but didn't get them until 12.30 and then both orders were wrong. The delay meant we arrived at our meeting a bit stressed by having to rush. As far as we could see, there was no one else eating at that time so they weren't busy. On the plus side, our waiter was very apologetic and only charged us for one sandwich.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shireen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in the standard of service you received on this occasion and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis Bristol Centre and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice hotel in the Harbourside area of Bristol, right in front of the Science Learning Centre. There are a lot of restaurants nearby, and also a Tesco only one block away.

As far as the room is concerned, my only complaint is that the window gave out to a wall. The toilet was small but the shower was spacious. The bed was fine and it was always warm in our room, even though it was very cold outside.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank justcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,

Very much appreciated your feedback. Thank you very much for bringing into our attention the comments regarding our rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed one night at the Ibis and knew it was not a luxury hotel. We were very pleased with this accommodation. It is basic but comfortable and clean. Shower and bathroom cleaner than many more expensive hotels we have used. Staff efficient and welcoming. Complements to Michael our breakfast chef for perfectly cooked breakfast. Very good. Cutlery clean - so refreshing. We will stay at this Ibis again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our service, especially about our staff. I will certainly share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maria P.
  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very well situated just off city centre. No car park but very adjacent to Millennium car park which is well lit and seems secure (£12/24hrs with hotel discount).
Receptionist very helpful. Box room with twin beds and ablutions cubicle in corner - all pretty basic but clean and more than adequate.
Breakfast OK but not great.
Would stay again - central, clean good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kind Regards,

Maris P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £56 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing