We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for 02 Academy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for 02 Academy”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Myself and a friend shared a twin room when going to see a concert in the nearby Bristol 02 Academy, for which the location is ideal.; I booked quite far in advance which gave us the 'Comfort Package' for a very reasonable price, was perfect for what we wanted it for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 29hawk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Centre in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    649
    298
    121
    62
See reviews for
175
504
124
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stag do in Bristol, all ages 30 to 70 so chose the Ibis as central to operations. Staff very efficient, friendly, rooms (twin) ok but fairly basic, clean. My problem as with many of this type of hotel is breakfast time, smallish dining area and 100's of rooms. The food is buffet style and the two young ladies on duty were efficient and friendly. The food was fairly tasteless and tepid but the rush and hassle of finding a seat was annoying. There was plenty of variety and choice but.
I watched one young staff member coping with the multilingual/cultural breakfast crowd with amazing tact and a smile so I gave her £5. Well done her.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastbournestrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. We appreciate that you sharing your experience, as it can serve us to continuously improve our service. We hope to welcoming you and your friends back at the Ibis Bristol Centre in your next trip to Bristol.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We came down to Bristol and stayed at this Hotel from Monday 10th to Friday 14th March 2014. We received excellent Customer service throughout our stay. our Room was very clean, tidy and had everything that you would need for a comfortable stay, comfy beds, coffee and tea facilities in our room, Great powerful shower. We were in Room 461 which is well out of the way so it is lovely and quiet. We went for breakfast a couple of times at Foggs Restaurant costing just over £7.70pp per day. Great cooked Breakfast if you fancy it also Croissants, Muffins, toast etc. Cereals are also available. Excellent value for money!. The area surrounding the Hotel has lots of eating places and is very centrally located. We would definitely stay here again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 461 is situated at the top floor away from the main drag. Very quiet and peaceful!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing