We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic accommodation but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation but great location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rather like staying in a hotel version of a static caravan, right down to the bathroom pod! A bizarre concept but everything worked and was clean. You would not want to spend more than a night or two in such a basic room, but the best thing about the place is the brilliantly central location. Loads of nice bars and restaurants nearby, and an easy walk to Colston Hall , the Hippodrome, art gallery, etc. best restaurant we ate in was Bordeaux Quay, on the harbour side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you found our hotel in a great location. Hope to welcome you in a near future.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    630
    291
    117
    62
See reviews for
168
491
121
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

booked 3 weeks in advance to secure a cheap rate of <£50 for a Friday night. Room was a little on the small side but well equipped. Free WiFi and discounted parking at Millennium Square car park.
The bathroom smelt as though someone had been smoking it in (non smoking room).
Staff were friendly and helpful. 1200 check out on Sat am was added benefit too

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry if you found the bathroom with a smell of tobacco, as smoking it is not permitted in the hotel. Hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in twin room. Impressed with the room. Was clean and modern. Bathroom had a smell of urine but otherwise all was fine. Pity parking was expensive but its the same in all the hotels in the city and ibis do give a discount do you save a few pounds. Very close to Park Hill with shops and restaurants and close to o2 academy which is why we booked.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mollz155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Ibis Bristol Centre. I am delighted to hear thet you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On the 7th and 8th April 2014, I booked into Ibis Hotel in Bristol City Centre while on business and had a very bad experience. After a wet evening wandering around town till about 2145hrs I returned to the hotel and desperately in need of a cup of tea. This is what I got as value for my money, a filthy electric jug check it out here, http://youtu.be/QR-lopP3SeI I ended up eating my bread roll without a drink. The crumbs that fell on the floor where not cleaned the next day, even after reporting at the reception. I wonder what else is filthy, bedlinen and or towels, I will let you take a guess,- K. M

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketayi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at the Ibis Bristol Centre. Please, do not hesistate in sending me an email on h5547-fo@accor.com and I can have the opportunity to discuss further.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff were very polite and helpful the room was spotless we had breakfast as much as you could eat for £7.95 there was plenty of everything. The hotel is near the Hippodrome only a few minutes walk away and you can stop for a drink or something to eat on the way as there are plenty on bars etc on the walk to the theatre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to read about your nice experience with the Ibis Bristol Centre. Hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Bristol.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night over the Easter bank holiday and it offers exactly what you need with no frills! I find that when you stay in a city, it's unnecessary to have a plush hotel as it is purely somewhere to rest your head and have a wash! So the good things are... it is in a fantastic location close to the water and near lots of bars and restaurants (including a Wetherspoon!) and it is VERY close to the aquarium and planetarium! The room is clean, has tea and coffee making facilities and the beds are very comfortable! The shower is powerful and spacious, check in time is midday which is a plus as many other hotels have a much later check in time. So in a nutshell this hotel offers the basics of what you need and does it well! So the not so good stuff... parking! The nearest car park is the millennium car park which is close by but can be quite expensive. If you park there, the hotel staff will swipe your parking ticket and give you a discount, we parked for around 29 hours and it came to £21 and that was including the discount! Also, when we arrived, we were allocated a twin room even though we had booked a double which was slightly annoying, however the lady on the desk was very helpful and promptly sorted this out for us, none of the double rooms were ready but she got this sorted and within 20minutes we were in the right room! Overall, the good far out ways the bad and we had a very pleasant stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Bristol Centre. Hope your next visit will be as pleasure as this one.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing