We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midweek stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Midweek stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good hotel, great location. Rooms very good for the money although views so so, but how long do you spend in you room after all when there is such a lot to see on the doorstep Breakfast ok Staff very good
Only slight grumble was that we had to pay to leave our luggage as our train was early evening departure.First time we have had to do that
Mike and Jenny Rigby

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear your discomfort with our luggage charge, it is a new chargeable service since this year in all Ibis UK. Hope to welcome you again at Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    655
    299
    121
    62
See reviews for
175
510
124
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Ibis Bristol Central. We booked 4 rooms for a family celebration.

I cannot fault it.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, the staff were fabulous and the breakfast (£7.95pp) was one of the best I've had.

There were a lot of Hen and Stag parties around but I was not disturbed by any of them and I had a great couple of nights sleep.

Great location for family activities (SS Great Britain, Zoo, Clifton Suspension Bridge, shopping, Aquarium, @Bristol) and a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieMooWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Hope to welcome you back in your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very smart looking hotel right by the @Bristol Science Centre. The Reception area and bar and very modern and futuristic but the staff are friendly and pleasant.

Rooms are adequate size, ours overlooked a side pedestrianized area, it was quite noisy until late at night, but we do like the window open slightly!

The bed was amazingly comfortable and the duvet although thin, plenty warm enough.
A hairdryer is included as are the usual kettle etc.

BUT...4 cartons of milk containing a teaspoonful of milk is inadequate as are 2 sachets of coffee (plus 2 decaff) and two teabags. This room cost over £60 for one night...I'm sure a bowl of these sundries could be placed in Reception for guests to help themselves. (As another chain are doing in Bristol!) I like a hot drink at night and one first thing..luckily I bring my own extras.

The bathroom 'pod' was great but no glasses for a teeth cleaning swish, or even a disposable plastic cup.

Shame, these mean touches spoilt an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your feedback as it can use to influence future service developments. Hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On a one day visit to Bristol I stayed at the Ibis Hotel. Very convenient to the city centre and to the waterside bars and restaurants etc. Room was perfect - clean and with everything I needed. Great breakfast. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hopefully I will be back some day. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Maurice,

Thank you very much for taking the time in wriritng your review. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel in a nice location and our staff friendly and helpful, I will certainly pass your comments to them. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing