We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for the weekend. This hotel is clean and convenient for anything you want to do in Bristol. Situated near the harbour and only a few steps from @bristol, this is so convenient for a good night out. Only thing bad is the car parking, close to hotel and you do get a discounted rate but still quite expensive.

Room Tip: Only tried one room on 3rd floor, we found the room quiet,no sound from other bathrooms. Only negati...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squidgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean and convenient. At the same time, I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with regard to the cost of the car parking at the hotel. We have the agreement with the public car park and rates are competitive within all car parkings in the city centre. We do offer a discount to our guest.
Hope we can welcome you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bristol Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very Ibis room, nothing special.
Good location, clean standard room like everywhere.
Just when during the breakfast I asked if I can have porridge, a waiter asked me - what is that? I was shocked.
Period)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Julia,

Thank you very much for posting your review. I was sorry to hear that a member of staff did not know what is the porridge, we do not have porridge on the breakfast buffet offer, but I will pass your comment to all my staff. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a weekend here in May.
It was a shocker from the start . The bathroom at reception area was in use but under construction , not doors in cubicle and live wires at sockets. After checking in I got to my room. There was a smell of urine in the room . So I contacted reception to let them know of the problem . I was given another room which was tiny , tiny single bed (seemed 2ft wide) and very basic . On way home back to my room that night to my disgust there was vomit on the corridor on the way to my room. Again I complained to staff , who in their defense were very courteous . I got a voucher for a free drink at the bar. I really contemplated writing to the manager of ibis hotel uk to vent my anger but to be honest I wouldn't stay in this hotel for free.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclipse00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in the standard of service you received on this occasion. I regret that your experience at Ibis Bristol Centre did not meet your expectations. Please, feel free to contact me on h5547-fo@accor.com as we can discuss further.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room Tip: You need to check rates carefully as we paid almost £40 extra per room to stay on a Saturday night...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank gzhboo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good hotel, great location. Rooms very good for the money although views so so, but how long do you spend in you room after all when there is such a lot to see on the doorstep Breakfast ok Staff very good
Only slight grumble was that we had to pay to leave our luggage as our train was early evening departure.First time we have had to do that
Mike and Jenny Rigby

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear your discomfort with our luggage charge, it is a new chargeable service since this year in all Ibis UK. Hope to welcome you again at Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Ibis Bristol Central. We booked 4 rooms for a family celebration.

I cannot fault it.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, the staff were fabulous and the breakfast (£7.95pp) was one of the best I've had.

There were a lot of Hen and Stag parties around but I was not disturbed by any of them and I had a great couple of nights sleep.

Great location for family activities (SS Great Britain, Zoo, Clifton Suspension Bridge, shopping, Aquarium, @Bristol) and a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieMooWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Hope to welcome you back in your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very smart looking hotel right by the @Bristol Science Centre. The Reception area and bar and very modern and futuristic but the staff are friendly and pleasant.

Rooms are adequate size, ours overlooked a side pedestrianized area, it was quite noisy until late at night, but we do like the window open slightly!

The bed was amazingly comfortable and the duvet although thin, plenty warm enough.
A hairdryer is included as are the usual kettle etc.

BUT...4 cartons of milk containing a teaspoonful of milk is inadequate as are 2 sachets of coffee (plus 2 decaff) and two teabags. This room cost over £60 for one night...I'm sure a bowl of these sundries could be placed in Reception for guests to help themselves. (As another chain are doing in Bristol!) I like a hot drink at night and one first thing..luckily I bring my own extras.

The bathroom 'pod' was great but no glasses for a teeth cleaning swish, or even a disposable plastic cup.

Shame, these mean touches spoilt an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jan,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your feedback as it can use to influence future service developments. Hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Maria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £56 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing