We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis hotel millennium square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel but the breakfast was awful Rooms have laminate flooring so the bed slides across and away from the wall if you try and sit up in bed. 3 of the beds legs where bent so out bed was wobbly from this too. And there where no plugs suitable to plug the kettle in. ( either under a curtain , under a wall lamp or on the floor by the bed ). None useable in a sensible place. Also rooms are very got at night due to windows only opening slightly and no air conditioning

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank RebeccaF6171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience caused. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location is good, room is big (to me). However, their bed is firm and doesn't support well, which gives me backache in the morning. They don't have a decent mattress, but merely a sofa bed (which is firm but not as firm as a wooden board -- that's the trouble) underneath with a mattress top above it. So it provide little any support.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yli147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was sorry to learn that following your stay with us you had a bad sleep due to our bed. All Ibis UK have the same innovated, modern and unique designed bed for the comfort of our guest. At Ibis, we try to offer the best service that our guest deserves. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Hope we can welcome you back. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked about 5 - 6 weeks ahead and got rooms for an average of £60 / night so that's the price basis of my review, as is the fact that a friend and I had a room each and so one person was occupying a double room.

The space was good for me, a 'pod' bathroom - shower, loo, basin, shelves, was all you need in a hotel that's not 'part of the experience' (in the way, say, a country house hotel would be). The room was cool in a heatwave with controllable cooling. Rooms were serviced daily and were clean, partly due to not having carpeting and other unnecessary fabrics to get dirty. There was plenty of storage for me and the usual necessaries like a hairdryer.

We were on the 4th floor and so avoided noisier parties (and street noise) and so had good sleep.

The staff were all courteous and helpful. Breakfasts were standard (and cost £8), I wasn't too keen on the cooked buffet element but lots of fruit, cereal, croissants and other continental options on offer and we could sit outside in the lounge area to eat it.

Its central location by the Harbourside is particularly good, you're on top of one of Bristol's best areas, surrounded by lots of life, the beautiful waterside, tons of restaurants (try the Bordeaux Quay round the corner) an indie cinema and other attractions of the boardwalk. A very good base for exploring Bristol, we stayed 4 nights and would book again.

Room Tip: The upper floors seem further away from street and possible hen-party noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PamperLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your experience at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was happy to read about your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Me and a mate stayed here the other night when we attended a gig at Colston Hall. Excellent location, didn't have to walk far for anything. Loads of places to eat and drink really close by. Lovely, clean modern hotel with a good late bar! £60 for a twin room. Definitely would stay again, with mates or my wife.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Crafty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I was glad to hear that you and your friend enjoyed the stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in your next visit to Bristol. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location if you are doing anything at the harbourside. Room was clean and tidy also quite spacious, although the bathroom is in a pod like corner of the room there is plenty of room in the shower. The staff we had encountered were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Derren,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you found our hotel in an ideal location. Hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Centre in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The welcome on reception wasn't the most welcoming and lost a star just for that in my book. The room was stark yet servicable with its plastic shower, sink and toilet pod and wooden floor (watch the lip/step coming out of your pod!). Yet the bed was comfy and the air cooling unit (not conditioning) was welcome on such a hot night as opening the window made it noisy from the bar opposite. Breakfast was corporate buffet style (nicer sausages than most). Location on millennium square, near the waterfront, bars and restaurants this side of the city and college green is good. 15-20 minutes walk I guess to the main shops if that's your bag.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DNA149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Will,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. I was very disappointed to hear that you did not receive a nice welcome at Ibis Bristol Centre, as this is not the true reflection of Ibis service. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with the front office team and expected service behaviours have been reinforced. Hope we can welcome you back.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £46 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing