We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel & dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Was not sure what to expect from the hotel, only paid £21 each for the room and £7.95 for breakfast but was very surprised when we arrived. The reception was very spacious and stylish so was the bar area. I awaited the view at our room with similar experience, nice sized room and again clean and modern, bathroom had a great shower as well. Stayed with a friends and one friend brought her dog as it was a dog friendly hotel, so an even better bonus for her.

Breakfast was well worth the money, lots of choice for all to eat hot and cold so really impressed with the hotel. I would happily recommend and in a great location on Millennium square close to the waterfront and harbour areas

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stevejb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

It's near museums and other places of interest. Bigger than what you expect bedrooms. Very clean. I think the building is still new.

I just had a bad experience in the evening but its not because of the hotel itself. I went down to check if I can get a drink but nobody from reception is at front desk. There were 5 drunk lads near the bar and I didn't like the attention they are giving so I went back to my room and didn't bother to get my welcome drink.

I requested for a late check out and I was informed that the hotel does not entertain late check out for gold accorhotel card holders. I think its a hotel policy but I am not sure. That's alright. We had a wonderful time at the harbour.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing millennium square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkingmuminEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for one night on Sunday 24th and it wasnt the best night's sleep. We stayed on the third floor and it was so noisy, we had other guests drunk banging on our door through out the night and shouting up and down the corriders. I understand staying over on a bank holiday weekend there would be some noise but maybe in future the hotel should but business travellers on a different floor to leisure guests?
We stayed in room 326 and there was a slight smell of Cigarette smoke.

Usually love the Ibis hotels but this one was a let down. I travel to Bristol a lot but not sure If I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meleke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced as a result of the inconsiderate behaviour of other guests in the hotel; and I can certainly understand the distress caused to you. We do encourage our guests to be respectful and considerate of each other, though you will appreciate that it is not always possible to control the behavior of others. I apologize that we failed in this instance. Please be assured that the night team have been re-trained on how to handle such a situation. Hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cjmorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent for shopping exploring and nights out in Bristol. The rooms are clean and modern. Nothing fancy but what it offers is better than your average budget hotel.
Just off the major bus routes and not far from the train station. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lippers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bristol Centre. I will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

stayed here two nights when visiting a conference.
located at a reasonable walking distance from the train station and city centre.
the room was spacious and clean, as is to be expected of an Ibis hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 86anouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Ibis Bristol Centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £46 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing