We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff quality and a great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Very good staff quality and a great location for a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badminton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review.
I do hope welcoming you again soon at Ibis Bristol City Centre.

Kind regards

Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

Had a great stay at the Ibis last weekend - stayed after a wedding in central Bristol rather than get a taxi home! The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good also. They have security on the door late at night so felt very safe. Security were curteous and polite. Would rather have that than random people being let in! There was some problem outside of the hotel, a noisy group causing trouble. But it was dealt with swiftly by security. All in all a very good stay and reasonable as we booked in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Only positives are location and discounted parking!

Clearly this hotel has a problem with non-guests entering because they have bouncers on the door from about 10pm onwards, whom literally check you off a list as you enter the hotel. Talk about a lack of privacy! You therefore cannot invite friends to your room.

I had asked for the sofa bed to be made up for a 3rd adult to stay and was made to pay another £25 at 4am in the morning. I was told to 'pay up or sleep on the street' despite the £75 i had already paid for the room.

The rooms are extremely basic and reek of cigarettes, even though they are supposedly non-smoking. I will not be staying here again and recommend you look elsewhere, unless you want to be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterflybarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol wasn’t up to expectations. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person and would appreciate it if you would email me on h5547-gm@accor.com.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

would never recommened this hotel 2 anyone.....after paying 75.00 4 the room 4 1 night we got evicted..at 12.30 no where else 2 stay every where was booked we travelled from cardiff and our transport wernt till 12 the following day...we had 2 spend 11 hours in a bus stop...no consideration of them ..and no refund shocking !!!! this will b takin futher !!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Service
Thank xxxgexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol. I have already looked into this matter with you and sent you a couple of emails. You are aware of the reasons why you have been asked to leave the property. Please send me another email if you want to clarify again the situation.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is the second time I've stayed there. Other than it's location there is nothing going for this hotel.

My first room had not been cleaned but I was quickly moved to another room when I complained at reception with many excuses being offered.

The pillows are like sleeping on bricks and even asked for another pillow but this was no improvement.

Breakfast is a joke. The crockery is chipped and often not clean. The croissants were burnt. The scrambled eggs were grey. There was food on the chairs in the breakfast room.

Needed a hairdrier and there were none available as I was told that they had all been handed out. This has happened on both of my stays.

I will not be staying here again. Premier Inn is better than this by a long way

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Feel free to email me on h5547-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed in Ibis Bristol Centre for Harbourside Festival. Location is so great. Just in the city centre by the harbour. Night life around. We booked in advance on the Internet for the Festival to get it cheaper. So it was a great alue for money. staff was quite busy but still available and helping as much as they can. They gave me extra pillows and explained me about the city. Bar was very busy but friendly service. I did not except anyway the hotel will be quite during this event !!! Breakfast only costs 6,95 for an english breakfast. quality was good and a lot of variety. ( I especially enjoyed the muffins!).
To sum up : Best place to stay in Bristol if you want to be in the centre !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theparadizofmoorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We traveled to Bristol to visit Bath and Stonehenge during the day and enjoy the Harbour Festival in the evening. We booked the night before and were disappointed to find limited rooms available so we chose the "cheapest" of the options. The Ibis was 110 pounds a night and not worth half that. Upon check-in, the staff were too busy serving drinks to notice us until we stood there for 15 minutes. The non-smoking room reeked and the bed was horrendously uncomfortable (even after the several beers I consumed at the festival). The bathroom floor was dirty. This room was as bare bones as it gets.
To be fair, we did pay event prices for an economy hotel. Had this room been 50 pounds a night, I would have expected that level of service and cleanliness. The hotel is centrally located to the festival and plenty of bars and restaurants. Not within walking distance of Temple Mead- about a 5 minute taxi ride.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank AlmostProTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Dear Guest,
I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol wasn’t up to expectations during the busy Harbourside Festival week end. Feel free to contact me by email on h5547-gm@accor.com if you wish to discuss the matter.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing