We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, good standards, very good value, very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location, good standards, very good value, very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Ideal location, on arrival was a little concerned about the proximity to bars and clubs but heard little or no noise at night. Rooms very clean, bed comfortable, bathroom good. Pleasant friendly staff, good breakfast, bar prices reasonable. All the main attractions within easy walking distance. Only real gripe parking a little pricey. Will definitly use again and have no reservations in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluefox1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear guests,

I would like to thank you for your very nice comments.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    625
    290
    115
    61
See reviews for
166
488
121
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed for 2 nights(friday and saturday). Check in was very quick. I was a bit worried about what the room would be like after reading the reviews on here, but it was nowhere near as bad as some suggested. The bathroom is a pod, but it has all you need, it was clean and the shower had good pressure, although there were just 2 small towels(one had a nasty stain) would be nice to have a large bath towel. The carpet was clean, even checked it was clean under the bed. Sheets on the bed were clean, but there was not a lot of padding in the pillows and the matress was like concrete. Small wardrobe with no door, seemed a strange, not very big, but big enough for 1 person for 2 days, fair amount of hangers and a decent number of shelves. Although it was a non smoking room, as others have said there was a smell of smoke in there

Breakfast was ok, but not a massive amount of choice of cooked things, sausage, bacon, beans and scrambled eggs(although both days i was there, the container was gone when i was there, i guess to take back to the kitchen to fill back up), orange juice and coffee were out of machines and nice.

Lots of stag/hen partys there so imagine it can get very loud at night, luckily my room was right at the end of the corridor and had no problems with that.

Overall it is fine for a short stay if you dont want to pay much, but no great comfort, you get what you pay for

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wales74Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback.
If you wish to discuss further your comments, feel free to contact me at anytime on h5547-gm@accor.com
Kindest regards
Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Very good staff quality and a great location for a good price.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badminton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review.
I do hope welcoming you again soon at Ibis Bristol City Centre.

Kind regards

Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Had a great stay at the Ibis last weekend - stayed after a wedding in central Bristol rather than get a taxi home! The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good also. They have security on the door late at night so felt very safe. Security were curteous and polite. Would rather have that than random people being let in! There was some problem outside of the hotel, a noisy group causing trouble. But it was dealt with swiftly by security. All in all a very good stay and reasonable as we booked in advance.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Only positives are location and discounted parking!

Clearly this hotel has a problem with non-guests entering because they have bouncers on the door from about 10pm onwards, whom literally check you off a list as you enter the hotel. Talk about a lack of privacy! You therefore cannot invite friends to your room.

I had asked for the sofa bed to be made up for a 3rd adult to stay and was made to pay another £25 at 4am in the morning. I was told to 'pay up or sleep on the street' despite the £75 i had already paid for the room.

The rooms are extremely basic and reek of cigarettes, even though they are supposedly non-smoking. I will not be staying here again and recommend you look elsewhere, unless you want to be dissappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflybarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol wasn’t up to expectations. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person and would appreciate it if you would email me on h5547-gm@accor.com.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

would never recommened this hotel 2 anyone.....after paying 75.00 4 the room 4 1 night we got evicted..at 12.30 no where else 2 stay every where was booked we travelled from cardiff and our transport wernt till 12 the following day...we had 2 spend 11 hours in a bus stop...no consideration of them ..and no refund shocking !!!! this will b takin futher !!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxgexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol. I have already looked into this matter with you and sent you a couple of emails. You are aware of the reasons why you have been asked to leave the property. Please send me another email if you want to clarify again the situation.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is the second time I've stayed there. Other than it's location there is nothing going for this hotel.

My first room had not been cleaned but I was quickly moved to another room when I complained at reception with many excuses being offered.

The pillows are like sleeping on bricks and even asked for another pillow but this was no improvement.

Breakfast is a joke. The crockery is chipped and often not clean. The croissants were burnt. The scrambled eggs were grey. There was food on the chairs in the breakfast room.

Needed a hairdrier and there were none available as I was told that they had all been handed out. This has happened on both of my stays.

I will not be staying here again. Premier Inn is better than this by a long way

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2010
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Harbourside in Bristol. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Feel free to email me on h5547-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Emilie MARCEAU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing