We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bristol Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
376
697
319
126
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
697
319
126
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmillennium squaremillenium car parkbars and restaurantsss great britainexcellent locationcentral locationharbour sidewhat it says on the tinwould stay againbristol centreone night staybuffet breakfastcolston hallshort staydouble roomcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Good location on the Waterfront and ideal for central Bristol. Nice and quiet. The biggest failing was the bed, which was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Other facilities of the hotel were fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your review.
If you wish to discuss it with me, I will be more than happy to receive an email on h5547-gm@accor.com
Kindest regards

E. Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Just arrived back back from a great weekend in Bristol, the hotel is in a great location right in the heart of everthing going on with loads of great bars and restaurants close by.

The hotel is very affordable for its location, whilst the hotel is basic you have to expect this when booking a hotel this cheap. The room was bright and clean although I would have liked couple of extra pillows but then I suppose I could have asked so can't moan about that one!!!

Breakfast was good all the usual stuff and buffet style so a good start to the day.

Overall we had a great time and next time we come to Bristol I will be staying at the Ibis again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dippydoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am looking forward welcoming you again in Ibis Bristol Centre.

Best regards

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Typical Ibis, no surprises but well run and very clean. Perfectly situated for the city centre, although a little awkward if you need to take a bus to the airport as there is no direct line and it's not well explained. If you are using Temple Meads station, however, there is no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this nice review on Ibis Bristol Centre.
I hope we will see you back soon.

Kindest regards

E. MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Ideal location, on arrival was a little concerned about the proximity to bars and clubs but heard little or no noise at night. Rooms very clean, bed comfortable, bathroom good. Pleasant friendly staff, good breakfast, bar prices reasonable. All the main attractions within easy walking distance. Only real gripe parking a little pricey. Will definitly use again and have no reservations in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefox1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear guests,

I would like to thank you for your very nice comments.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed for 2 nights(friday and saturday). Check in was very quick. I was a bit worried about what the room would be like after reading the reviews on here, but it was nowhere near as bad as some suggested. The bathroom is a pod, but it has all you need, it was clean and the shower had good pressure, although there were just 2 small towels(one had a nasty stain) would be nice to have a large bath towel. The carpet was clean, even checked it was clean under the bed. Sheets on the bed were clean, but there was not a lot of padding in the pillows and the matress was like concrete. Small wardrobe with no door, seemed a strange, not very big, but big enough for 1 person for 2 days, fair amount of hangers and a decent number of shelves. Although it was a non smoking room, as others have said there was a smell of smoke in there

Breakfast was ok, but not a massive amount of choice of cooked things, sausage, bacon, beans and scrambled eggs(although both days i was there, the container was gone when i was there, i guess to take back to the kitchen to fill back up), orange juice and coffee were out of machines and nice.

Lots of stag/hen partys there so imagine it can get very loud at night, luckily my room was right at the end of the corridor and had no problems with that.

Overall it is fine for a short stay if you dont want to pay much, but no great comfort, you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wales74Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismanager, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback.
If you wish to discuss further your comments, feel free to contact me at anytime on h5547-gm@accor.com
Kindest regards
Emilie MARCEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews