We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant”

Koh Thai Tapas Bristol
Ranked #68 of 1,565 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bath
Level Contributor
268 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Grat service and lovely food. We chose the £25 per head menu. We had to say what we didn't like and also how hot we liked our food. We then were served with a wide range of dishes which were all lovely. Wine list was good and excellent value. Service was excellent and the place was buzzing. Definitely be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BathGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    99
    29
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

It was just okay really, tables were really small so the tapas style dishes were hard to fit. It did feel like a chain which was a shame because there was a lot of hype around it. Decent food but nothing special and a little over priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Pros:

Lovely food
Good service
Friendly staff - the waitresses were lovely and very helpful
reasonably -priced

Cons:
Apart from a brief mix up over the bill which was speedily resolved, none

Highly recommended if you are in Bristol. (Wish we had a branch in London!)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank micra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Good, funky Thai restaurant with a twist - meals are also offered in a 'tapas' format i.e. small taster portions.
Food is really good, staff helpful and keen to explain menu and portions.
Will definitely go back when in the area again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodFoodAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent - but.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I paid our first visit last Saturday night. Opted for picking from the menu. We chose 3 tapas dishes and 2 mains. The portions were so generous we struggled to finish. The food is excellent and the staff brilliant. The downside? Well - as stated by others - the place is very noisy and I think the reason is the background music. It is totally unnecessary. The other negative is that we had to ask for ice cubes for the white wine which was more or less room temperature. If they can serve cold beers then they should be able to serve chilled wine. That said we will happily return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Thai Tapas Bristol also viewed

 

Been to Koh Thai Tapas Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing