We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stated at the Holland House over Christmas as a base for visiting family and friends. The staff were excellent with the right balance of professional and friendly. We had rooms to the front of the hotel which where very large and maintained to a high standard. The view of St Mary Redcliffe Church was brilliant and it was nice to hear the bells for the Christmas services. Thank you Holland House

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie O, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bristol Holland House hotel soon! Best wishes for 2014 from all the team! Kindest regards, Olga Babkina, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    1,040
    478
    151
    90
See reviews for
403
942
133
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Despite a wonderful room in the hotel, I have experienced the worst customer care from this hotel I've ever come across and I've been lucky to stay in a range of hotels around the world.
Despite having requested to speak with someone of more experience on the morning of departure, due to the extreme incompetence of the restaurant manager, and subsequent email I sent direct to the hotel expressing someone to contact me, over a week later and I've still not had email or telephone contact from anyone. An appalling way to treat returning customers and certainly not the 4star treatment one expects to get from such a standard of hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga B, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in replying to your email. We appreciate all feedback, I am sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. Please feel free to contact me on h6698-dm@accor.com and I will do my very best to provide you with genuine hassle-free experience. Kindest regards, Olga Babkina, Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our room for two people had two king sized beds. Very strange, The lighting in the rooms was poor and was very dark during the day even with four large windows. Excellent value for money and pretty good location for the city centre.
Swimming pool was an added bonus.
Bar staff were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We do hope you consider us for your next visit to Bristol and also thank you for your feedback regarding bar staff!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Poor lighting in rooms is a common criticism in many of the hotels' reviews. Really can't understand why it has not been put right. Only stayed one night in December. Would not go back. Basic cleanliness of room was very poor. Hospitality tray was ludicrous. Normally read in bed, but that was a no no! Paid £12 for car park. On leaving at 7.30am, found it was totally pitch black. Thank goodness for remote key fobs, or would never have found the car! Must be heaven to car thieves! Seems Mercure like to keep electricity bills down. Should have taken a torch to read by.

Room Tip: Maybe you get better lighting if you upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penrose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback though I was of course very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. I can assure you that we are taking your comments very seriously and shall certainly investigate the points that you have kindly brought to our attention. The car park lights should have been on and knowing how dark it can we do appreciate how frustrating it may have been at the time. Regarding the lighting in the bedroom, we do provide extra lamps at reception should any guests struggle in the rooms!
We do hope that one day in the future we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide with a relaxing stay.
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My third stay here. Always comfortable. Breakfast in your room is delicious! (extra £5). And restaurant food is a good standard. They also have Guiness at the bar! Parking could be expensive if not included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for continually choosing to stay with us! We are delighted that you are enjoying your stays!.
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A well positioned Hotel in Bristol for easy access to both Bristol Meads Temple Station and Bristol City Centre, Approx 5 mins walk from Temple Meads which is extremely manageable even with your overnight case, You are also approx 5 mins walk from Bristol Old City area and about 15 mins walk away from the Broadmead Shopping area, All the amenities you could need in your room, LCD TV, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Iron & Ironing board, Trouser press, Spacious super clean bathroom with large walk in shower but no bath in the standard room I had, Overall, Nice clean Hotel at a good value price with all the facilities you will need for an enjoyable overnight stay whether that be staying for business or leisure, Couldn't comment on the Spa or food in the restaurant as I was room only basis. No problems recommending the Mecure Holland House and I would certainly stay again when back in Bristol.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southshields_DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for a brill review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel nice but lighting in rooms very poor indeed, if you wanted to read anything had to go into bathroom as only decent light, fairly central taxi cost £5.30 from train station ( weekday lunch time) we had a very good choice at breakfast included in the price of our break, if not a bit steep at £16.50. Some very good deals on this hotel and on the deal we got would go again happily

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie O, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! Should you stay with us again (and hopefully you shall!) you can pre order breakfast at a special deal of £10 per person rather than £16.50! Have a lovely Christmas!
Kind regards
Zowie Osborne
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

Property: Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Address: Redcliff Hill, Bristol BS1 6SQ, England (Formerly Mercure Holland House Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bristol
#13 Business Hotel in Bristol
#13 Family Hotel in Bristol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of the 4 star Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa which is perfectly placed for business or leisure, be it a family break, city getaway or a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. All 275 rooms are contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with large beds. The Urban Bar & Kitchen offers a vibrant and contemporary atmosphere with a fantastic open plan dining facility. Using the finest local produce, you can expect urban food, unsung heroes along with some guilty pleasures to satisfy your appetite. For ultimate relaxation and indulgence why not visit the Spa which offers various treatments, a large indoor heated pool and fitness suite. An affordable yet stylish and luxury hotel that delivers and will ensure your stay is memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Holland House Bristol Hotel Bristol
Mercure Holland Hotel Bristol
Accor Holland Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing