We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
883
1,165
558
204
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
1,165
558
204
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolprivilege roomseparate buildingcity centrehen partiesoffice blocktwo double bedstrouser pressgood sizeair conthe hotel car parkper nightan upgradefamily roomsunday morningcoffee machinestayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner has a lovely stay the rooms are nice and big and the staff are lovely.
Your only 5-10 walk to the Resturant and bars so perfect location also. The spa is nice but didn’t like the fact you had to walk out the hotel
And through a car park to get there. Not a big deal just felt a little silly considering I was in a dressing gown lol

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenNichola187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviu p, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I spent a very comfortable and warm three nights over Christmas. Highly reccommend the buffet breakfast for only £10:00. you can eat as much as you please. Excellent helpful staff just couldn't do enough tp help out.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank 1Minerva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviu p, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed a warm welcome with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa.

All our staff take pride in doing that little bit extra to make our guests stay special and it is great to hear their efforts were appreciated.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Stayed at Bristol Holland House for one night only but wished I had stayed a lot longer. We visited the Concorde museum in Bristol and decided to stay overnight and visit the Bristol Christmas market. We arrived at the hotel there was an event and parking was limited but the receptionist found us somewhere - which was much appreciated. We were upgraded to a superior room which was absolutely lovely, very big and comfortable. Breakfast next day was buffet with good quality food and loads of choice. If we had had more time we would have used the indoor pool and spa, the best thing about this hotel though is the staff, they were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay, albeit only one night, very enjoyable. We will definitely visit this hotel again, and based on this experience would look to book Mercure hotels in other towns and cities we visit. Big thank you, we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to rooms facing the church
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviu p, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for the lovely review. Your awarding your experience with top marks, 5/5, is very much appreciated.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
silviu p, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived at seven in the evening to be upgraded a room, comfy bed, good bathroom and shower and plenty of room. Check in was quick and easy, didn’t use any facilities in the hotel but I will use it again. Good location and excellent to hear the church bells in the morning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulmcgsonerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews