We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”
Review of SUP Bristol

SUP Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Try stand up paddleboarding with SUP Bristol and see Bristol Floating Harbour from a brand new perspective. SUP Bristol offers a host of exciting activities for locals and visitors alike. Sample the basics or explore the exciting waterways of Bristol Harbourside - with our expert and enthusiastic instructors to show you the ropes. Paddle alongside the famous Matthew, float in the shadow of SS Great Britain and wave your paddle at passing hot air balloonists. Stand up paddleboarding is fun, safe and easy to learn - you'll be standing up before you know it! Book your taster session or harbourside adventure online or contact us to book a paddle for your group or event. Taster Sessions Monday and Thursday, 1.5 hours, 18:30, £25 Book online Harbourside Adventures: Saturdays, 11:00 and 14:00, 2.5 hours, £35 Book online Bespoke Group Sessions: Every day to suit your group. Contact us
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I arranged for a group of us to go stand up paddleboarding with SUP Bristol for my birthday and I'm so glad that I did! It was such a fun, fantastic afternoon on a beautiful part of the harbour. We could borrow new wetsuits and wind proof jackets so, despite the weather, we were all warm and comfy! All the boards etc were brand new and there was clean changing facilities to use too. Tim and Martyn were both great instructors, really fun and friendly. Overall it was a great afternoon, I'd definitely recommend it to people and would love to SUP again! Thanks! =]

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank Sophs0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP B, Owner at SUP Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thanks for the great review Sophie – we really enjoyed taking your group out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taster session"
in 41 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 75 reviews
"great instructor"
in 11 reviews
"great fun"
in 37 reviews
"instructor nick"
in 4 reviews
"stand up paddle board"
in 3 reviews
"different perspective"
in 11 reviews
"harbour tour"
in 4 reviews
"brilliant morning"
in 4 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 5 reviews
"cottage inn"
in 4 reviews
"hour session"
in 4 reviews
"ss great britain"
in 22 reviews
"own pace"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"stag do"
in 7 reviews
Filter

261 - 265 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2015

A really good activity for a hen do - everyone had a great time no matter what skill level on the water. Lots of people saying it was the best hen activity they have ever done! Tim and Kate were great hosts and we spend just the right amount of time paddling about. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank gilletthannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP B, Owner at SUP Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thanks for the review Hannah! You guys were ace – thanks for making it such a fun session!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

We decided to go stand up paddle boarding for my brothers stag do - 18 stag lads. From start to finish we were all really impressed with the service and attitude provided by Tim and Emma.
We were given a very warm welcome and then fitted for brand new wetsuits. The boards and paddles also looked to be pretty much brand new.
We were given a lesson in the basics on the waterside before heading into the water.
What followed was a couple of hours of great laughs.
We started off with playing games- British bulldog, races, before doing some skills.
We rounded off the adventure by cruising up river for a paddle tour past SS Great Britain, the M-shed and the waterside before heading to the Grain Barge for a victory beer.
All round a very positive experience and one that I am keen to return to again during the summer.
Many thanks to all at SUP Bristol.

1  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP B, Manager at SUP Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Charlie. We're really proud of providing top notch equipment and I'm glad it shows. I hope the rest of the weekend went swimmingly and no-one got left in Bath!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I booked a Group Adventure with 7 friends and cannot recommend it highly enough. Good changing facilities, hot shower facilities afterwards, secure place to leave your bags, high quality wetsuits and equipment along with great instruction and guidance from Tim made this an excellent and fun way to see the docks and harbour.

By the end of the 2.5 hours all of us had increased in confidence and hopefully ability too and provided much entertainment for the passing public. Would definitely do this again on another visit to Bristol.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP B, Owner at SUP Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks for the brilliant review Stephen. Great to have such an enthusiastic group.
Hope to see you on the water again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Booked this up with 8 of my friends, lasted a good few hours. Was a fantastic workout and got to see the ships in the docks from a whole different perspective. The guys who run it are a lovely couple and are really great guides around the Docks. We found it easy going in one direction as the wind was behind us but on the way back the wind picked up and got channelled down through the docks walls. It made it a bit harder going with some of our lot going to their knees to paddle. I'd say try and go on a less windy day if you're not a strong with SUP.

Can't recommend it enough, great sights, great fitness, great laugh!

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SUP Bristol also viewed

 

Been to SUP Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing