We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Thai”
Review of Everyday Thai

Everyday Thai
Ranked #1 of 1,612 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
st Austell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Thai”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

What a friendly atmosphere. A welcoming proprietor and staff with delicious food freshly cooked and beautifully presented. We keep going back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank venetia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    31
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, excellent new restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very warm welcome. Meals were delicious and the service extremely courteous. Only been open for 3 weeks but is certain to do well. The menu was explained for those of us who were not too sure what to order and nothing was too much trouble, A really enjoyable evening in a relaxing and intimate little restaurant. Our cousin visiting from Australia who has eaten lots of authentic Thai meals was very impressed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a welcome! What good food! What a gem!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Seven of us went to this newly opened restaurant and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome by the owner and his Thai wife (who also cooks in the kitchen). Nothing was too much trouble when explaining what some of the dishes were and the meals are cooked to order so everything is fresh - nothing reheated or mass produced. This means that they can vary the level of chilli heat if you request it. If you are a large group the meals will not all arrive at the same time precisely because the meals are cooked to order - but this is a small price to pay for excellent food, beautifully presented. One of our group has visited Thailand many times and pronounced that this was as good as any food he had eaten there. Not surprising as the food is cooked by Thai chefs.
At the moment they don't have an alcohol licence but they hope to have one eventually. The quality of the food outweighs what may seem like a disadvantage to some people so don't let it stop you from going!
They also operate a takeaway facility.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RevPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meal with our grandchildren”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were told that this was a newly opened restaurant so we thought we would try it. We were very impressed we had a very warm welcome and were advised about the chose of meals. The food was very well cooked and we all enjoyed our choice of meals. The chef came out to see if we had enjoyed our meals. Although it is a small restaurant it was very clean and welcoming.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everyday Thai also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Everyday Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing