We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for what you get”
Review of The Preview - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Preview
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: European, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good value for what you get”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Visited here in my own staying away for business and wanted a quick bit as all other restaurants were busy, seated quickly and from food selection was plentiful although some dishes needed replacing the salad bar was limited and what was there had sauces over it, would visit again but can see it would be popular with families with kids

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    4
    9
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You would find better food in a trash can!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Where do I start, came here with the boys, after entering this hell hole of a slop house, after paying and passing through the "gates" no going back we soo realised what a mistake it was!! The food all tasted the same! From pizza to Chinese it was utterly revolting! Findus horse burgers would have been a god send! Truly disgusting standard of food!! We left very hungry and out of pocket!! Big fav

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful is too kind”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Don't be fooled by anyone stating this place is good value etc. A group of us were horrified having paid to taste what was on offer. You have to pay before you can get within a 100yds of any food which is clearly a tactic to prevent you from realising what a disgrace this place really is. Foods of all different cultures sounds appealing except its all made from the poorest of ingredients and tastes awful. Italian, American, Indian, Chinese and British cuisine at its worst all under one roof.
Do not eat here unless your idea of fine dining is turkey twizzlers and grease.
I'm not one for complaining but this is without doubt the worst place I've ever eaten

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hitch82uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Volume wins here”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

If you choice is quantity over quality this is the place for you, though in my opinion the quality of food is so low you would not really want the quantity. The pace was quiet, we were in a hurry we thought .... great, a buffet quick in and out. The staff were quite pleasant.
I would not go back, I would not recommend.
The idea is good, the execution......there is room for improvement.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This place should be closed down by environmental health. The standard of food is absolutely disgusting. Dont bother with this place. You might aswell just flush your money down the toilet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calfin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Preview also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing