We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gromit Unleashed Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleep on a luxury bed with hotel quality pillows and bedding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep on a luxury bed with hotel quality pillows and bedding
A snap shot of the accommodation. 
Kitchen on ground level with stairs up to bed and bathroom. Bristol at it's best - the annual ballon fiesta draws folk from all over the world.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sleep on a luxury bed with hotel quality pillows and bedding
A snap shot of the accommodation. 
Kitchen on ground level with stairs up to bed and bathroom.
Bristol at it's best - the annual ballon fiesta draws folk from all over the world.
Just a few of the reviews we've had from guest who didn't leave one on the booking site.
Coach House Style living with private entrance.
Just a few of the reviews we've had from guest who didn't leave one on the booking site.
We are a few miles from the city, close enough to go, far enough not to be disturbed.
Fully fitted kitchen with all you need to prepare a snack, cook a full meal or reheat a takeaway
We've really tried to think of everything you might need for your stay.
Just a few of the reviews we've had from guest who didn't leave one on the booking site.
First things first - settle in with a cup of tea, coffee or a cold drink.
Just a few of the reviews we've had from guest who didn't leave one on the booking site.
Finish up some work or stay connected with free internet and WiFi
Relax with a book or watch one of a hundred cable TV channels or one of your DVDs.
Just a few of the reviews we've had from guest who didn't leave one on the booking site.
Why this picture is on it's side...your guess is as good as mine, but hey, it is.
Believe us when we say it matters where you sit! Lovely bathroom with double shower.
Just a few of the reviews we've had from guest who didn't leave one on the booking site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gromit Unleashed Break”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while primarily visiting Bristol to explore the latest Gromit trail. Both Steve and Lesley are wonderful folk who couldn’t do enough to help. From easy communications before and during the stay, to a terrific welcome breakfast basket on arrival, even to ice lollies in the freezer which were most welcome at the end of July, this is a great place to stay and use as a base. Well worth avoiding all the usual chains to stay with these lovely folk. Next time we’re in the area....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hello Chris, many thanks for you review here and in our guest book. We are so please you and Lydia found our place so comfortable for you stay and if I'm not mistaken you found all the Gromit's too - bonus!

Many thanks again,

Steve and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We had a week in the apartment from 15th to 21st July 2018. We were met by the owner, Steve, who took us into the apartment and had provided us with a complimentary hamper containing the basics (all of which were best quality). We later met his wife (who had also put ice lollies in the freezer for us because the weather was unusually hot) and they told us to let them know if we needed anything during our stay. There was nothing else needed. They had supplied everything, including lots of books and DVDs of all kinds. I have a back problem and found the bed extremely comfortable. Steve and Lesley are the nicest people you could wish to meet. Their apartment is first class and we had a really enjoyable time there. We shall visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hello Susan, Many thanks for such a complimentary review. It was great to have you and Ian and we are glad you liked our apartment. So many people compliment us on the bed that we are going to have to book up ourselves and see what everyone raves about! You're both welcome anytime.

Thanks agin,

Steve and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cosy and well-equipped”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great little place for couples or single travellers who like to self cater. Really well equipped kitchen including cooking oils,and herbs. Breakfast basket which changes from stay to stay, always something different in there. Excellent shower room, nice little seating area in the bedroom in front of large cable TV. Books, games and DVDs too. I stayed three times over the summer and would have stayed every week had they had availability. . It is in a quiet housing estate and you park right outside in your own space. There is a Tesco Express, a pub doing cheap meals and a wooded nature reserve within 300 yards. Extremely handy for Aztec West Ind. Estate, Cribbs Causeway shopping centre, M4 and M5.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review Paul, it's great when such a detailed one is given. We were happy to host you and glad that you found our place so nice. Thank you for leaving everything as clean and tidy as you did. You are most welcome back anytime you're in the area (and we have availability).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliesuth...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A five star home from home”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely two night stay in this luxury apartment where quality and detail are first class. The welcome received from our hosts Stephen and Lesley was warm and friendly, furthermore a thoughtful welcome pack was also provided. They recommended local sights and attractions which did not disappoint. No detail in the apartment was overlooked, with all rooms being well equipped and very modern.
The bed was so comfortable we had the best nights sleep in ages!
We will most definitely book again . Thank you Stephen and Lesley for a memorable few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hello Tim and Julie,

many thanks for writing such a wonderful review, we are so glad you had a good time in Bristol and found the apartment home from home, that exactly what we hoped to achieve.

We look forward to next time.

Steve and Lesley

PS we've since found there's a Banksy walking tour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prathap s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at an affordable price”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I and my family stayed in this apartment in January 2016 for about 3 weeks. All days we spent here were really great and worth every penny. I had researched quite a few places in Bristol which offered kitchen and this apartment was best match and one of the only one with all expected features. The cost per night is lesser compared to hotels that offer just a room. The host Steve and Lesley welcome you with great charm and are a perfect host any traveller can find. They ensure everything is perfect and checked if we were feeling comfortable throughout our stay. I would strongly recommend this property for anyone looking for a self serviced apartment in Bristol around the Bradley Stoke area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: Nothing that made us like the least
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hello Prathap,
Many thanks for your wonderful review, we are so glad you thought so highly of our place. And especially glad that your expectations were the same as the things we hoped to attract travellers to our accommodation. Thank you for leaving things clean and tidy. Lesley and I hope you and your family settle into your long term accommodation and that your time here in the UK proves to be a good move for you.
Steve & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil R
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A birthday break”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of those gems you are reluctant to shout about as you really want to keep it to yourself! A well equipped, well presented and well maintained apartment that really has everything that you need for a break whether it be short or long. The kitchen on the ground floor had everything we needed or could of thought of so self catering is a breeze here should that be your choice, if not plenty of places to eat at both locally and close enough to Bristol to eat there. the shower and living area were on the upper floor with plenty of space to move around, The hosts were accommodating, texted us when needed to see if everything was ok, nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to going back when we next visit the area. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, well equipped and the freedom that staying in hotel does't give you
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you and we are both glad the birthday weekend was enjoyable. Thank you for leaving the place clean and tidy too. Look forward to seeing you next time. Steve and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best equipped placed we've stayed in”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over the Christmas period whilst visiting family in Bristol, and it was absolutely perfect. The welcome hamper was amazing, and we certainly made use of it! It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and gave us our own space to relax in. Fantastic facilities and lovely hosts - highly recommend it, and will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome hamper and fact it had everything we needed
Liked least: Lack of control over heating - which didn't matter to us, but I suppose it could be a bit of a pain for others
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, we are thrilled you found the accommodation so nice. Thank you for leaving everything neat and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing