We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable and super staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and super staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her for a weekend away and convenience, the staff could not have been more accommodating from start to finish.
A super laid out hotel with all you need and comfort and very quiet which was a joy.
When asking for me tea and coffee nothing was too much trouble.
thank you

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this glowing review of our hotel - the team will be delighted to hear your positive words! We all hope to see you again the next time you’re passing through Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    86
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
91
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over New Year. Not ideal if you're driving as no car park next door. But what a great experience checking in and staying at the hotel. Such friendly and helpful staff throughout the stay and comfortable beds

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the kind words Ian, we're glad that you had such a great experience staying with us. We do understand that parking in the city centre can be somewhat inconvenient and expensive so we have arranged a 25% discount for our guests with the local NCP's. If you do stay with us again please do ask about this on check in. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, have stayed here a few times now. This stay was marred by a noisy child in the room above being allowed to run up and down and along the corridor very early in the morning. Why do people let their children do this when they know how annoying it is for others.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank karenrW8407CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I do apologise for the noise you heard early morning on the corridor, we hope this has not put you off staying with us again, If you come back please ask us for a room at the end of a corridor and you will hopefully not be disturbed

Kind Regards,

Ayesha Stallard
Assistant Operations Manager
Premier Inn Lewins Mead Bristol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel in a super position for visiting Bristol. Super staff in hotel and restaurant. Always greeted with a smile by all of the staff in both the hotel and restaurant. Would love to come and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank cruisecentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Inn Bristol City Centre Lewins Mead and attached Brewers Fayre Restaurant after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that everything lived up to your expectations, we really try to accommodate all guests and really appreciate your great review. Thank for commenting on hopw super our team were!

Many thanks again for taking the time to post this review. We would love to have you back when your next visiting the area.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Lewins Mead Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited to enjoy New Years Eve in Bristol and we wanted a hotel in the city centre which we could simply walk back to when we had enough. The location was perfect, we walked to all key points in the centre of Bristol with ease and got home by foot after the bells. The hotel is extremely new, extremely clean and at an excellent price point. The staff were friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was great. You really could get much less for your money in other hotels despite paying twice as much.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre Lewins Mead, We are glad you found the location perfect for your hotel needs. Thank you for commenting on how clean the hotel was I will ensure to make my housekeeping manager aware of your lovely comments

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future when you are next visiting Bristol,

Many thanks again for taking the time to post this review.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Premier Inn Lewins Mead Bristol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't sleep due to the heating blasting out in the room. We were unable to change the setting to cool in the room or open the window. Had to go to reception in pyjamas at 4am in the morning to see if something could be done. Very uncormfotable and inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank mollyturner1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Mollyturner1994,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I do apologise on this occasion we did not meet your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Ayesha Stallard
Assistant Operations Manager
Premier Inn Lewins Mead Bristol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

+ Excellent location in the center of the city
+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ New build
+ Very clean and tidy room

- The parking is close to the hotel but even with the 25% of discount is expensive (£15 for 24hrs)

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank plamen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for so much for taking the time to post this great review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future when you are next visiting Bristol,

Many thanks again for taking the time to post this review.

Best wishes,

Premier Inn Lewins Mead Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Address: Lewins Mead, Bristol BS1 2PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Broadmead neighborhood in Bristol, 650 yards from Cabot Circus, Premier Inn Bristol City (Lewins Mead) features a restaurant, bar and free WiFi throughout the property. The rooms include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. You will find a kettle in the room. Each room comes with a private bathroom. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. Bristol Cathedral is 0.6 miles from Premier Inn Bristol City (Lewins Mead), and Clifton is 1.1 miles from the property. The nearest airport is Bristol Airport, 7 miles from Premier Inn Bristol City (Lewins Mead). Parking - No onsite parking, there is 2 NCP car parks close by Rupert Street and Nelson Street that we can offer 25% off. Please do not pre-book the parking as the discount will not apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing