We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Lodge Hotel(Aston Clinton)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hartwell House(Hartwell)
US$312
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Aylesbury Central(Aylesbury)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
158
324
192
78
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
324
192
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomhealth clubreception staffbit datedblack puddingcannot commentbuffet styleevening mealwedding partystayed here for two nightsplenty of parkinggood nights sleepone night staynight's sleepfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We managed to check in earlier than we'd hoped, the room was ready, and we took advantage of th free pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room (there's also a gym).

The room itself was a bargain at £56 for a king sized, and was very spacious, and whilst not luxurious, had everything you'd need, including a decent-sized bath! It was a nice location, ground floor, everlooking a courtyard garden. Very pleasant.

Drinks in the bar with friends, all good, I'm afraid we didn't have time for breakfast.

Staff friendly and professional throughout.

We'll certainly be back :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear PaulaMellon
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments further to your recent stay with us at Aylesbury. It was lovely to learn that you found your stay so enjoyable and represented such good value for money. Great to know that the Reception team were able to accommodate your early arrival and you in turn were able to make the most of the leisure club. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the hotel teams professionalism and friendliness.
Kind regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We held a renewal of vows here for my daughter who had married overseas earlier in the year. The day could not have been better. The staff were excellent and catered to all our needs - both with regard to the wedding reception and room requirements. We were all made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the staff very accommodating. All the feedback we have had from family has been very positive. We will certainly use this venue again for future family celebrations. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Jennie P
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to your recent family event held here at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. I was delighted to learn that the day went well and that the hotel team did all they could to ensure you, your daughter and your family all had such an enjoyable day. We look forward to being of service to to you again in the future.
With kind regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I attended a "late Christmas lunch" this week at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. The staff could not have been more attentive to all of our needs (party of 38) The food was of a good standard, well presented. The price was also very good for three courses followed by mince pies and coffee. Well done to the kitchen staff, manager and the rest of his staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Danny M
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience further to attending your lunch event in January. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your "late Christmas Lunch" the kitchen team will be pleased to learn of your feedback, equally I shall be delighted to share your comments with regard to the attentive and friendly service you received from the Restaurant team.
With kind regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Whilst the hotel welcome and facilities (gym and pool) are of the highest standard, I fond it somewhat strange in this day and age that the wifi was not free to guests staying in the hotel. I have stayed in some hotel that are of a much lower standard than this hotel and they offer free wifi access...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Andrew4746
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us at Aylesbury. I was really pleased to read that you found the facilities and hotel welcome of a high standard, always great to receive nice comments such like. With regard to WiFi, we currently provide on a complimentary basis to all Gold and Platinum members of IHG Rewards Club, a free to join loyalty programme available to all hotel guests, and recognised in all IHG properties around the world, with base members being able to enjoy complimentary use from July this year onwards.
Many thanks once again for your comments.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn Aylesbury, at £50ish for a *king* sized bed (not all rooms have, but it's clear when you select) & good sized bed room, was good value in our opinion. For the night we stayed this was the same price as Premier Inn Tring (a couple of miles away), whose rooms are tiny in comparison.

The rest of the hotel looked very family friendly, with toys out for use. There is lots of seating in reception and a bar area. All looked v pleasant.

We would definitely stay here again, and in preference to the close - by Premier Inn if the prices are similar.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PennyPurples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear PennyPurples
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. Delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and all being such good value for money, with rates such as those you purchased being available many weekends and throughout the year.
We look forward to your return.
Many thanks
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews