We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were booked in for just one night for a re-union dinner. The choice of venue was excellent and the reception staff were first class.We were booked for dinner, bed and breakfast, we had a room overlooking a lawned area and it was very quiet except for the odd noisy guest. The person who booked the venue informed the staff that I would require a gluten free meal and was told that was fine. I rang two days before we went down and was told there was no problem with my diet. When we went In for dinner my starter was soup, I asked for a bread roll and was told the kitchen was too busy to find one, the main course arrived, chicken potatoes and veg, no gravy no dressing and they were too busy to do anything. Dessert was a fresh fruit salad, no cream or ice cream but they did get me some cream. Breakfast was great,lovely bacon,eggs etc the works..The rooms were clean with tea/coffee facilities,tv. The bathroom was a bit old, the sink was cracked and would benefit from a re-vamp.The staff were generally very polite and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear John R
Thank you for providing your feedback further to your stay with us at Aylesbury.
I was really disappointed to learn that we failed to provide you with suitable options around your dietary requirements for your evening meal. I shall endeavour to establish why this was the case as we provide items on all our menus for guests requiring a gluten free diet, its disappointing that you were told we were too busy. Otherwise it was good to see that you enjoyed all other aspects of your short stay with us, and you will be pleased to learn that shortly we are due to commence a refresher programme to deal with issues around bathroom age.
Yours sincerely
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    311
    178
    64
    39
See reviews for
185
217
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Book a weekend away at the Holiday inn the room was spotless and the staff could not do enough for us. The breakfast had enough choices for every one. It was well cooked and fresh. We ate in the first night and although the food was nice I feel that it was very expensive for what we had. The second night we found a pub where we had a fantastic meal for half the price. We would stay again but would eat out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear BarbaraMPeterborough,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is great to know that you liked the cleanliness of our rooms and found our hotel staff accommodating. As for the dining cost, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, I have taken note of your comments and forwarded them our restaurant management for review and consideration.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel, modern, clean, nice staff, great food.
Breakfast is great, they have their own pancake making machine.
In the room a pleasant surprise, 2 free bottles of water and a chunky kit kat!
Would stay here again

Room Tip: Room was brilliant but up the stairs and a very long walk so if you are carrying heavy bags beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickyhotelguru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

An average HI hotel ageing a bit I fear. Pleasant staff and good facilities. Bedroom clean but old shower controls very difficult to adjust.
Typical buffet breakfast dished up on cold plates soon meant breakfast cold too.
Yes I would come back again but more because of its handy location. In short, could do better

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Public acknowledgement:

Dear Catacol,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay. I appreciate that you chose our location and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear though about any inconvenience that you may have had with the bathroom amenities. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for improvements to make your next stay better.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the room online and got a considerable reduction on the standard posted rates. Our room had a very comfortable bed, and a wonderful hot shower and a large bath that allowed me take a bath without having my knees bent!

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very nice. The only negative of the experience was that our room was at the far end of the inn which seemed to take a while to get to.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The HI's are beginning to look a bit tired now and I am wondering if the facilities require a bit of an improvement including the food plus a review of the pricing formats. I am beginning to find cheaper and better facilities in rivals than previous. The staff are great in all the HI's I go to, but the condition of some if not all let their training down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Eddieja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our staff great and apologize for the inconvenience the overall condition of our property may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing negative to say about our stay, room was quiet, clean and modern as was the bathroom. Very good value for money and would stay here again should the need arise. We didn't eat at the hotel so can not comment. Parking ample and view from bedrooms was of grass with rabbits in the distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear CecilGgibley
Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments further to your stay with us. It was great to learn that enjoyed a pleasant experience and found your stay represented good value for money.
Yours sincerely
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
2.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
1.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
3.4 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
555 reviews
2.0 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
194 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Property: Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Address: Previously ASTON CLINTON Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing