We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
£91
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Booking.com
£91
£91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
156
29
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
29
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities duty manager good size buffet style evening meal plenty of parking stayed here for one night night's sleep gym sockets oxford pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Good hotel nice rooms the beds are comfy and big. breakfast is good, and plenty of choice from cereal to full English and continental everything you need .raj at reception goes the extra mile to help with any requests you have all the staff are great and polite

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FarAway52956509739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Artur Kuzniak, Owner at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear FarAway52956509739

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable, the breakfast satisfying, and the team, especially Raj, helpful and polite. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Artur Kuzniak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

On first arrival, walking in to the lobby/lounge area it looks lovely, bright and modern. There’s a large courtyard area with contemporary furniture which would be lovely in the Warmer months.
Our premium room was good, there were no bath robes and the shower wasn’t the best but overall the room was absolutely fine. There is a good tv in the room which was able to stream Netflix to - this was a great advantage.
We paid cash on arrival for our breakfasts for the next morning. However, when going to the bar for a drink they wouldn’t take cash (card only) . We were told breakfast was until 9.30am we arrived just before 8.45 am and were firstly accused of not paying for one of us (3 in total) there was a bit of an awkward stand off and had to repeat several times we had paid for all 3 of us as a sheet was flapped in my face (obviously someone had made an error their end-it happens, but it wasn’t handled the best) . Breakfast could have been great - if there had been any left!!! Wasn’t replenished, a fresh orange squeezer was there with only half an orange available. The milk for tea had to practically tip upside down to get any out, a three tier pastry stand had two tiers empty and the same with the bread offerings. I did stand by the pastries looking around - two members of staff looked at me walked past and didn’t take a bit of notice. Egg boiling machine thing - no eggs!
Charcuterie board (lol) was two type of singly wrapped cheeses and ham slices, rolled .
We visited the leisure facilities, a man behind the desk pushed a signing sheet towards me - obviously didn’t feel the need to speak. On leaving the pool area he gave the same lovely attention to customer service as he pointed at a hole in the wall - that meant that was where the towels had to go lol.
The gym area / equipment hasn’t seen a duster in quite some time .
A designated smoking area would be useful - not the nicest for nonsmokers entering and leaving the main entrance having to walk through the stench and fog.
The crisps in the room were great quality.
So overall it could be great, if customer service was improved throughout the hotel.
And just be careful on leaving the hotel as there is a huge pothole right outside the turn in/out

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rosie98765111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Artur Kuzniak, Owner at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear rosie98765111,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our lobby/lounge, courtyard, and the features of your premium room. We apologise for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay, especially regarding the issues with breakfast service and the handling of payment.

Rest assured, your feedback is invaluable, and we take it seriously. We will review and address the areas of concern to enhance our customer service and ensure a more enjoyable experience for our guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved stay in the future.

Best regards,
Artur Kuzniak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

The food service and the people are fantastic. Swimming pool is warm,clean and excellent for children. Rooms are spacious and TV is good. Toilets are clean and air conditioning is good. Atmosphere is friendly and brilliant. This is written by my daughter who is eight years.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mathjoe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Artur Kuzniak, Owner at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear mathjoe1975,

Thank you so much for the delightful feedback from your daughter! We're thrilled to hear that she enjoyed her time with us. We're delighted that she found the food service, swimming pool, rooms, and atmosphere to be fantastic.

We appreciate her kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family for another fantastic visit. If there's anything specific she'd like to experience or any preferences you have, feel free to let us know. We're here to make your next stay just as wonderful!

Warm regards,
Artur Kuzniak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Good hotel, good menu, friendly staff. Ella in the restaurant is great. But far from where I work, but makes a change from my usual digs and I can earn loyalty points. Great compared to holiday inn express chain …………………………………………………………………..

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Companion30822052418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Ionescu, Owner at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear Companion30822052418,
Thank you for the amazing review and the kind words about Ella.
Hope you will continue staying with us.
Kind regards,
George Ionescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Check in was super easy. Complimentary upgrade to premium room with free minibar was a pleasant surprise.

Room very spacious and clean. Plenty of space to unpack. Work desk and small coffee table and chairs.

Bed very comfy.

AC/heating easily adjusted.

Very large TV but limited selection of Freeview channels but this didn't matter as we weren't spending much time in the room.

Breakfast was great too.

Room was quiet as at the end of a corridor but this meant a long walk from the reception and up stairs but again wasn't really an issue that affected our stay.

If I was staying more than one night I would have asked for spare towels as there is limited space to hang them to dry.

Would definitely stay again if we are heading this way.

Room tip: Request additional towels
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samanthabarker1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Artur Kuzniak, Owner at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024


Dear Samanthabarker1977,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're delighted to hear that your stay was great, and you found our check-in easy and the complimentary upgrade to a premium room with a free minibar a pleasant surprise. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the spacious and clean room, comfortable bed, and well-adjusted AC/heating. We appreciate your feedback about the Freeview channels and will consider ways to enhance the entertainment options. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and your understanding of the room location is appreciated. Should your travels bring you our way again, we look forward to hosting you.

Kind regards,
Artur Kuzniak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews