We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Barn Cottage front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Barn Cottage front view
Rear Garden Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Little Barn Cottage front view
Rear Garden
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Kitchen
Little Barn kitchen
Little Barn kitchen
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Little Barn sitting room
Little Barn sitting room
Double bedroom with kingsize bed
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Little Barn bathroom
Little Barn patio from sitting room
Patio from kitchen
Garden
Garden
Little Barn Cottage
Back garden
Back garden
Back garden
Back garden
Front view
Back garden
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kiwiroo
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Little Barn was our base for a week while we explored the wonderful National Trust houses around Buckinghamshire.
We received a friendly welcome from Tracey and Sean and immediately felt right at home. Everything was clean and we relaxed iwith comfortable furnishings and a spacious lounge. The large thick bath towels were really nice.
There are lovely vistas over the gardens from every room and breakfast on a sunny patio was a treat.
The free Wifi was good for emails and researching places to visit.
Will definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian038
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Anniversary week to remember”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

From the moment we arrived we knew that we were going to enjoy staying at Little Barn. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and Tracey & Sean had left us a lovely bottle of wine.
The house was spotlessly clan and tidy and everything that you needed was provided. If there was one critisim and it is small,it was that the mattress on the double bed was rather firm.
The property is well located to reach many places of interest,including many National Trust
properties and also Bletchley Park.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property. You would not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irr5
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Charming, comfortable and picturesque conversion set in lovely gardens.”
Reviewed 2 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

My wife & I enjoyed our stay at Little Barn, Tracy & Sean were equally as charming making sure we had all out needs.
The Little Barn and local village was so delightful and peaceful that all stress and anxieties just fell away, even the garden, but wild, pheasant added to the charm of the property.
We do not hesitate in recommending this beautiful place and its setting to anyone who is looking for a break from the hustle and bustle even if you are on a business trip.
Thank you Tracy and Sean your Little Barn was the perfect place, we hope to return in the not too distant future.
Regards
Claire & Ian Rose

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
Grimsby, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend at the Little Barn”
Reviewed 21 November 2005 for a stay in November 2005
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I spoke to Tracey Reid to book until the moment I handed the keys back to Sean Reid our experience of the Little Barn was perfect. The location is lovely and the surroundings and view are very pretty. The accomodation was excellent and the website does not truly do it justice. Trace and Sean were very attentive and we will certainly be going back for another stay. I would unreservedly recommend this accomodation to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate1...
England
1 review
“Constuctive suggestion”
Reviewed 2 November 2005 for a stay in October 2005

We stayed at the Little Barn weekend of 29th October 2005. The accomodation was really first class, owners very helpful with pre visit enquiries promptly & accurately answered. It is really a little gem in Buckinghamshire, but if i could suggest without offending Mrs Reid, perhaps a coffee table in the sitting room, nowhere to put a glass or cup when relaxing in the sofa's apart from the floor which is so close to a lovely rug.

John Smissen

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful barn conversion”
Reviewed 25 May 2004
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay at this delightful cottage. It is well decorated and well equipped with lots of little extras. The garden is stunning with amazing views of the surrounding countryside.
The village is small, but there is pub within walking distance and a bus stop which can take you straight into Oxford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey96...
Hull, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2004
2
people found this review helpful

The Little Barn provides truly excellent accommodation in peaceful surroundings. It is tastefully furnished, equipped to a high standard, situated in a beautiful garden, and its owners are very welcoming and helpful. It provides all modern comforts within a relaxed rural setting, but is also conveniently located for easy access to Aylesbury and other nearby towns. It is without doubt one of the most delightful places in which I have stayed and I recommend it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing