We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Night Take Away”

Shensha Balti and Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 133 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Friday Night Take Away”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

i've been to a few other Indian restaurtants but i always come back here.

The service is friendly and welcoming.

The food is tasty and the meat cooked perfeclty in my option.

If you like your Indian food and you've never been here please give it a try and if you've never had indian food before this is the perfect place to start.


looking forward to my next meal from The Shensha

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    72
    31
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I've been fortunate to have travelled the world and experienced food in the best of restaurants, delivered by the best of chefs. But I can only say I or should I say we, including my wife and family are converts to the Shensa. the meals are consistent in quality and price which leads you to going back and back... The greatest accolade must always be recommendation so the question is would I recommend the Shensa we would and we have... Please maintain what you do...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Webster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review Of Take Away Delivery Service.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Shensha Tandoori Restaurant has delivered us excellent food for more than 10 years. The food has always been served to an excellent standard and the staff are always friendly and courteous.
On one or two occasions we have tried other restaurants, but have never found the food to be of a consistantly high standard.
We would recommend this restaurant to everybody wishing to enjoy good food prepared using high quality, fresh ingredients.
In addition to delicious food, the customer service is also of a very high standard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bierton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, great staff .”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Had take a ways here for many months now and my husband has also been for a sit down meal on a couple of occasions. Each time food has been Excellent ,staff very friendly,service with a smile .The restaurant does not have a alcohol licence ,so you can either bring your own or they do serve soft drinks .This makes it good value as you're not paying high prices for drinks .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent and great value”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Was in Aylesbury for the weekend and found this at #1 in the area.
Was not disapponted and can understand how the restaurant has such a high rating. wish it was nearer home as I would go back this weekend.
Not licensed to sell alchohol, but take your own plonk and save money :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shensha Balti and Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Wendover, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Shensha Balti and Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing