We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and lovely jacket potato”
Review of New York Deli

New York Deli
Ranked #7 of 132 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great service and lovely jacket potato”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Been visiting every time when shopping in Aylesbury. Staff is very very polite and food is great.I always eat my usual jacket potato with egg mayo and it is the best so far from all jackets that i have tried..Place is clean and choices of food is great.Thank you and see you soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chequers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service as usual”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We've been a few times now and love the food. The breakfast menu and normal lunch menu is great. Service is quick and friendly, always ask if there is anything else they can do for you. Only downside we've had so far is a drunk member of the public stumbling past us when we sat out the front but that's not reflected in the rating here!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsmacfarlane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely place, great food and lovely service.”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Been visiting the Deli since I can remember and I've never had a bad experience. My mum and I go for lunch at The New York Deli every week. We always get great service from all members of staff and the food always lovely. I would recommend this place to friends and family and the chocolate brownies are AMAZING!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dukes0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and very polite service.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming here for years now and i have never had a problem. Food prices are reasonable, and you always get service with a smile. I have never had any of the staff be rude to me or my friends, and from what i can see, all of their other customers in the deli feel the same way too. Lovely atmosphere, and a great place to grab lunch and have a catch up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little place!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Been going here for years with my dad, wonderful food and superb customer service! The new unit looks brilliant, highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauradorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Deli also viewed

Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing