We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic little italian”
Review of La Salute

La Salute
Ranked #5 of 132 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic little italian”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times and the fact it's always packed out speaks volumes!
Really friendly Little place with a well stocked menu offering all the usual Italian classics. Service is with a smile, prices are fairly typical (probably a bit low considering the portion size) and we've always found it difficult to fault. Great to see an independent doing so well. Forget prezzo and pizza express - go here instead!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    86
    28
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My 2 children & brother visited restaurant yesterday. We shared a pizza garlic bread with mozzarella, son said cheese was too runny but ate most of it! The pizzas were great all had different toppings. We had cheesecake, fudge cake & 2 children Zoo ice creams for pudding. The stoneware cups are shaped as animals which you can take home. Great Very friendly staff and accommodating as my daughter has a disability. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank LilacLeeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Italy in Aylesbury”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very good authentic Italian food at a price that offers good value for money. The service is fast and friendly but you are not hurried. The place is always full at weekends and booking is advised.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Massive portion sizes and nice friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Decided to try this place out and was not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, even had people clapping along to the authentic italian music! Service was very quick which is always a good thing.

Food looked amazing and tasted excellent. Portion sizes were very big so good value for money.

I wasn't disappointed but its worth noting that the only beer on the menu is Peroni and it's not exactly cheap. GF said the House White was very nice as well.

We will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rsmacfarlane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlì, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Original and entertaining Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This restaurant is a breath of fresh air for Aylesbury - decent authentic Italian food, well priced and friendly cheerful staff. We've been twice and both times it was packed and very busy with couples, families and big groups. The atmosphere is lively and fun and the staff are really enthusiastic. Everything we have ordered there has been lovely and the pizza is really good. No point in going to Pizza Express when you can come here - it's on a totally different level.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Salute also viewed

Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Weedon, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to La Salute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing