We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, well run Indian restaurant with excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bengal Blue

Bengal Blue
Ranked #110 of 212 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly, well run Indian restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nothing too much trouble, the restaurant will cook to your requirements. The food is always very good, plenty of it and at reasonable prices. One to visit time and time again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yayatofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    7
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke Mandeville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“helpful friendly staff and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I enjoy Indian food and whether we eat in or take away, the quality of the food is always fist class. The menu variety is excellent and although we have our"favourites" we occasionally go for something different. My personal favourite is the lamb Ceylon, whilst my wife enjoys the prawn balti. The large (600 ml) bottle of Cobra sets it all off perfectly. I have never had a dessert there as I am always so full!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Reliably fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We've eaten here, and had takeaways, for the past 8 years, and Bengal Blue has never failed to impress. A great variety of dishes - something for any mood - always really fresh and not salty. Brilliant service every time, and lovely cold beer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bierton
2 reviews
“Tasty takeaway, happy family!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fab meal, all the dishes were superb and well made, really individually prepared. The service was spot on and their enthusiasm for their business is great to see! Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone ! Thanks guys

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajjfrombierton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A very good Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Eaten here a few times and always had very good food.
It's been quiet the last couple of visits but service has been good and fast

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Blue also viewed

 
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
 
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Bengal Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing