We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience!!”
Review of Bengal Blue

Bengal Blue
Ranked #71 of 141 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had a 5 minute wait for a table even though the restaurant was really busy so was originally really pleased. Once seated and given drinks and poppadum's it took 30 minutes for our order to be taken. We ordered starters and mains. 25 minutes later the mains were brought out. We enquired about the starters and the waiter went off to the kitchen and brought them out, so we sent them back. Ordered two cokes as was driving both flat, ordered another two later on and the same issue. Restaurant really busy other tables had issues with service/food/errors. No apology just an argument about coke when we come to pay! Had been before and was pleased but seems to have gone down hill!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AylesburyBoy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    7
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste sensation”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Having lived in the east end of London most of my life I have frequented a few good curry houses and upon moving to Buckinghamshire have yet to find one that hits the mark..that is until my wife suggested we try the bengal blue wow the staff were great greeted us warmly even though it was our 1st visit there, ambience and seating perfectly adequate , now the food .. it was marvellous starters and mains all piping hot freshly cooked , and with real flavour and substance , and the naan bread was to die for , very reasonably priced considering we had drinks as well all in all a truly wonderful gem of a place.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeznhels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Lived here 6 years, just tried it for the 1st time, big mistake! Best curry in Aylesbury by far!!! Every dish we picked was quality, no generic sauces here, very impressed!

Helpful?
Thank kecdfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mouth watering just writing this!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Can honestly say best Indian I've ever had, sad I haven't eaten here before. Garlic naan was to die for as was the curry.
Lovely man served me.
Really tasty

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bertangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Me and my dad go there regularly it's the only Indian we go to as we've tried others in the area and none are as good as this one it's well run and the staff are very friendly and helpful all in all a very nice restaurant I highly recommend it

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barce87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Blue also viewed

 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Bengal Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing