We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway dinner”
Review of El Halal

El Halal
Ranked #59 of 257 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The curries and rice were very tasty, I had a Lamb Rogan Josh and my boyfriend had a Chicken Achari. Only bad thing was that we ordered a garlic naan and a cheesy naan - yet both looked and tasted plain.. waste of £4.80. :(

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mermaidmistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We have lived in Aylesbury more than 25 years and this little Indian restaurant is probably the only place we eat out in or get takeaways from. The family all love the place. The service is attentive but not effusive. BYO is good. Always go for the poppadoms and pickles, rarely do dessert as it isn't a focal point. The food is reliable, reasonable and tasty. We tend to order food over the phone and then go and pick it up.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank elizabethhB2774XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Always like to visit this restaurant service is good and of course the food. With a very good selection of dishes.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We ordered online about 6:40, told it would an hour. 40 minutes later it said it would be an extra 30 minutes.
8.25 it finally arrived.

Any brownie points it would have got for the food being hot and tasty have been blown out of the water.

I won't be using them again.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank eatenmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

That's it! It's a wonderful place to eat with family or friends! I love this food, good quality, clean and the best waiters in town!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Halal also viewed

 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Wendover, Aylesbury
 

Been to El Halal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing