We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelodge
£32
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
708
328
138
104
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
328
138
104
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park travel lodge waterside theatre canal basin town centre top floor multi storey third floor central location the grand union canal lovely location budget hotel would stay again excellent stay family room comfortable bed night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Excellent stY in a newly refurbished hotel. Dog was also allowed which worked perfectly for us. Great location too. Convenient for shopes or a stroll along the canal or the waterside theatre. Clean comfortable room

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Initial receptionist was eating as she checked us in so we couldn’t understand her!

Key cards kept needing to be refreshed at reception!!
We went out and came back, thankfully a different receptionist…white with grey was very polite just before new yrs day and making jokes

Toilet had brown on outside of bowl hour after we checked in we noticed it!

Breakfast woman she had her hair in pigtails was only saying to whites about having heated croissant.
An old white lady had hers on her plate seated and she asked if she would like it heated.
A black woman had hers on her plate, whilst she was looking for other items, chef walked past her twice and said nothing to her

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

To be clear this is a typical budget hotel but if you do not want to break the bank it is an excellent place to stay in Aylesbury .
The hotel is situated on the side of the canal and is a 2 minute walk from the town centre . Parking is available in the Waitrose car park which is attached to the hotel, at a charge ,
The hotel has been refurbished since our last visit and is spotlessly clean , towels were of great quality and were replaced every day. There is a restaurant but we didn’t use it on this visit . staff are without exception all very friendly and helpful . We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as it is extremely well situated to the town centre, spotlessly clean and newly refurbished

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Just across the road from Aylesbury town centre but quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Parking next door. Theatre and cinema a few metres away. Other eateries besides the hotel nearby too. Lovely old part to the town and plenty of shopping available.

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We choose to stay for three days and spend time with our family who live locally. The hotel was conveniently placed but it does lack it's own parking. However we received a warm and friendly welcome from the reception staff. Our room was very, very clean and was well stocked with tea and coffee (replenished daily). Breakfast choice was great and my belly now rivals Santa. We would definitely consider staying again and thank all the staff for a stress free stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank 999Chris1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews